Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Woobs_Ottawa

30 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a geeky guy with blue eyes. Oh... you want more? Ok.

I moved to the Ottawa region about 12 years ago. I'm original from a small town northern Québec, you know, where all the snow comes from.

I went to the University of Hull and graduated with a bachelor's degree in computer science. I'm one of those computer nerds. I'm also an avid gamer. I know right, big surprise there! I spend most of my free time playing video games or watching tv. Maybe a bit too much sometimes.

I like to travel. I've been to the USA, Spain and France so far. I'd like to go on some more trips one day, but I've been short in the company department. I have found that good company is the key to a great trip, not location. I'm not the type to go down south and lay on the beach all day. I'd rather go exploring.

I'm "brutally honest", loyal and independent. I care a lot about my friends and those I feel close to, sometime to my detriment. I love to laugh and talk. I'm silly, funny and slightly crazy. I don't take myself to seriously, but I do enjoy deep conversations.

I am an atheist and I like all that science stuff. I don't believe in religion, gods, old wives' tales, alternative medicine, karma, tarot, fortune telling, ghosts or any other hokum. Gimme the real world and science!
What I’m doing with my life
I've been following a Primal / Paleo lifestyle for about 2 years now and it has been worked out great for me so far (basically low carb / high fat, no wheat and very few processed food). I'm a lot more active than I used to be, going to the gym, getting healthier and I lost some weight.

Job wise, I work as a programmer analyst for the Government of Canada. It's not super exciting, but it pays the bills.

I've been living on my own for about 5 years now and I bought a condo in Hull about 3 years ago. It's a nice and cozy place. Not too far from downtown. Just got myself a blue Mazda 3 last fall. It's nice having a new car instead of hand me down for once.
I’m really good at
I don't really have much in terms of talents. I can't draw, sing or play any instruments.

I'm a good cook though. Been baking since I was young. My brother and I used to bake cake and cookies while our parents were gone shopping. My chocolate cookies has been sampled across the world and my new york style cheesecake is pretty awesome. My current Paleo / Primal really limits my desserts these days, but the odd couple one never hurts. I enjoy inviting my friends over and cooking them a big meal.

Does being good at video games count? :P
The first things people usually notice about me
Glasses and beard would be my guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : I do enjoy reading, but I've never been good at picking sometime to read or a series.

Movies : I used to watch a lot more movies than I do now. I like mostly sci-fi, action, comedy and hero movies.

Shows : While I don't have cable anymore, I do get around to watching a lot of TV. I often have a TV series running in the background while I'm doing whatever around the house. Big Bang Theory, The Office, Family Guy, Futurama, Farscape, Stargate SG:1, Game of Thrones, Penn & Teller : Bullshit!, Mythbusters and The Walking Dead. I do watch a few anime too, although the good ones are far in between.

Music : I listen mostly to rock and roll on 106.9 the Bear. I do enjoy most type of music, but I'm not knowledgeable in anyway about it. I do have a fondness for video game music, specially the work of Final Fantasy's composer Nobuo Uematsu.

Food : Well, I'm limited because of my lifestyle, but nothing beats steaks, bacon and ribs. I still enjoy a few pieces of dark chocolate after dinner sometimes. I'm not a fan of any sea food (kinda wish I like them, would give me more options) and I can't stand mushrooms.

Games : So many to list... Final Fantasy, Portal, Half-life, Fallout, Zelda, Metroid, Megaman, Castlevania, JRPG, old Nintendo games / retro games. I used to play a lot of World of Warcraft and Diablo but I quit. Currently playing Final Fantasy XIV.
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, shelter... oh wait, the fun stuff...

- The internet
- Computer
- Meat
- Coke zero (damn you addiction!)
- Humor
- Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything? Maybe if I stopped thinking about stuff I'd fall asleep faster.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical Friday... Eating steak, playing video games, walking on the treadmill, dinner at the old folk's or watching whatever TV shows I just downloaded.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm left handed... I'm not gonna spoil the beans on a public website.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- If you haven't fallen asleep from reading this novel.
- If you're into video games and other geeky subjects.