Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WordslingerOne

34 Brampton, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Five Fun Facts About Me

1. I love alliteration in small doses (see "Five Fun Facts About Me")

2. I recently married two of my friends as their officiant without being ordained or even religious.

3. I once holed up in a skeezy motel in the 'hoods of Los Angeles the night before my flight home, stared a gang member right in the face....and lived to tell the Hollywood agent I met the next day about it over drinks.

4. I know the difference between "there", "their", and "they're". (I know: crazy, right?!)

5. I have flown airplanes, written books, and saved someone's life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an author and a ghostwriter, currently building my own badass company of writers, editors, marketers, and cover designers. Our mission: capture the voices of today's greatest generation of personal development professionals - coaches, speakers, and entrepreneurs - and put them on the page.

I'm a lover of great books and movies, a patron (and sometimes innovator) of tasty meals and drinks, and an urban explorer. In the summertime, I don't need much of an excuse to head out on a drive to the country or the lakeshore.

My big game in the world outside myself? The welfare of unwanted cats and dogs. I am committed to finding a safe, loving home for all furry critters, and ensuring that low income families have the means to have their critters spayed or neutered. I recently rescued a beautiful, energetic dog who I just love to pieces. It breaks my heart to think she'd have almost gone to the pound. Imagine how many more like her are out there. My commitment is to save them all.

I live in Brampton, previously lived in Hamilton and Burlington, and I'm in Toronto at least twice a week for networking and courses. I'm moving to the Port Credit Area in February.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Punnery and Deadpan
Culinary innovation
Gift-wrapping (no, seriously)
Oil and tire changes
Scribbling
Trivia
Speed reading
Feel-gooding (yes, I just made that up).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told by reliable sources that it's my smile. Less reputable ones have cited my eyebrows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOK SAMPLER
"The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho
"Steve Jobs" by Walter Isaacson
"Tribes" and "Linchpin" by Seth Godin
"The Dark Tower" series by Stephen King
"The Celestine Prophecy" by James Redfield

MOVIE SAMPLER
"Inception"
"The Avengers"
"Gladiator"
"Scott Pilgrim vs the World"
"Star Trek"
"The Matrix"
"Limitless"

TV SAMPLER
"Brooklyn Nine Nine"
"Game of Thrones"
"The West Wing"
"The Newsroom"
"Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D."
"The Walking Dead"
"Breaking Bad"
"LOST"
"Anthony Bourdain's 'No Reservations'/The Layover"

MUSIC SAMPLER
A crap-ton of indie and indie-esque, truth be told, but pretty eclectic, too. Off the top of my head: Serena Ryder, Grouplove, Passion Pit, Fitz and the Tantrums, The Arcade Fire, Metric, Tegan and Sara, Eminem, Hedley, Digitalism, Broken Bells.

FOOD SAMPLER (that's right, I said it!)
I'm open to just about anything that doesn't involve bugs, reptiles, or parts of the animal that are on the home stretch of the digestive process.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Good beer
Great food
Great books
My comfy bed
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Bad habit, I know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now, it's open to anything. In September, I will be taking night courses on Fridays, so Saturday nights will be my time to shine.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're more extroverted than I am.
- you're spiritual, non-religious, and scientific all at once.
- you are a cuddler (because I am).
- while not necessarily a witch, you could summon and command your own personal army of flying monkeys.
- you understood that reference (and this one).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!