Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wotfreak

26 Gibsonville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Japanese (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I dabble a lot and have had several random hobbies. I hope this helps me to be a better teacher.

I play violin, piano, and guitar well enough that it's usually fun. I cook for the sake of the adventure whenever I have time. I collect ties, enjoy ballroom dancing, and annually start writing a program in Visual Basic or C++ that never goes beyond partial functionality.

Someday I'll read all the works of Shakespeare within a month or two and by the end I'll be speaking like an Elizabethan. It will drive most people crazy, but it will be fun. Language is really cool, and puns light up my world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach English. I've worked in Marseille, France; Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; Podolsk and Moscow, Russia. Now I'm doing a quick master's program before diving back into the profession, perhaps a bit closer to home this time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
scheduling, but not quite as good at keeping to the schedule.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dostoevsky and Forster are probably my favorite authors. I'm starting to enjoy reading about history lately, especially of the Islamic world.
Also fantasy: the Silmarillion is the best. I'll confess with some shame that I occasionally enjoy select Harry Potter fan fictions.

Poetry is amazing, especially Browning, Baudelaire, and Eliot.

Some of my favorite movies are Forrest Gump, the Princess Bride, Manon des Sources, Casablanca, and My Fair Lady.

Generally I stay away from TV shows unless they're in another language, but I'm not above giving them a chance with the right recommendation.

These days I mostly listen to Mahler's symphonies, but occasionally I'll find a catchy pop artist that I obsess over for a few weeks. The latest one is Christina Perri.

Indian is probably my favorite food, but Mediterranean is close behind. Thai and Japanese are also good. I love cooking; especially with legumes (meat is a rarity for me).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Some way to contact my parents--we're pretty close and their wisdom is very important to me.
2. A book
3. Clothes that don't make me feel like a slob.
4. Some musical instrument
That's probably it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to be more productive, what to do in the future, how to learn languages, why the world is how it is, the problem of evil...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I put random things on my head. It's a hereditary affliction, honestly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like:
- to discuss your career. Not that I can help (unless you're thinking about teaching English overseas) but I love talking about it.
- to complain about Derrida.
- to tell me something cool/unique about some language you know/are learning.
- to.