Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Writerguy522

37 M Jersey City, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
When not working on my writing, I enjoy reading, concerts, movies, exploring NYC, opera, road trips, being outdoors, exercising, good meals with good company, nights out, and nights in (especially with the right person). I can enjoy myself at a restaurant with twenty friends or sitting curled up on the couch with that one special someone. I am big on intimacy--the intimacy of a good conversation with a good friend, the intimacy of being around those with whom you can be yourself, the intimacy of holding hands under a blanket, the intimacy between two people who are mutually attracted to each other.

I enjoy good music, which ranges from opera to Bob Dylan and everything in between.

I've also been told I'm sarcastic and even sometimes witty. I'll let you be the judge of that.

I look forward to meeting new people here and seeing what may develop.

I am creative, affectionate, and witty.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently am writing my third novel, shopping around my first for an agent, and editing my second.

I do some freelance writing and public relations work, as well.

And I do various volunteer projects, mostly centered on youth work. I've been volunteering since I was a youth myself and find it rewarding and enjoyable, if also challenging at times.
I’m really good at
I am a great listener. I'm good at making people laugh and feel comfortable. I usually am good at organizing and leading when it is needed.

As for skills, I can shake exactly two aspirin out of a bottle at least half the time. I write well, dress myself most of the time, and can cook a decent meal.

I'm not good at singing my own praises, though. Much more the self-effacing type.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, nowadays, for people who have known me, they notice how I've lost a lot of weight. Decided last year to get healthier, and I've lost close to fifty pounds since May 2009.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are (in no particular order): Catch-22, 'Salem's Lot, They Thirst, The Stand, The Prince, On the Road, The Giving Tree, The Road, It, Interview with the Vampire, No Country for Old Men, Swan's Song, Bag of Bones, As I Lay Dying.

Some of my favorite movies are (also in no particular order): The Godfather, The Silence of the Lambs, Dawn of the Dead, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf, The Exorcist, Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, Star Wars, History of the World Part I, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Return of the Jedi, The Producers (original).

My favorite artist is Bob Dylan, but my tastes range from opera to contemporary music. I'm open to almost anything.

And for food, I love trying new things; so it's hard to pick a favorite. But I do enjoy Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Spanish, Middle Eastern (just getting into that).
The six things I could never do without
Six things I could never do without are:

1. Family
2. Good friends
3. Books
4. Laughter
5. Love
6. Popcorn (I really love popcorn.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things. I guess that's what I get being a Philosophy major and a writer. I am interested in knowing what's going on in the world around me and seeing how I can hopefully affect positive change in that world.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday, I might be out with friends, sitting playing cards at a buddy's house, having a romantic dinner with a special someone, taking a road trip for the sake of taking one, curled up cuddling with a special someone (or my dog; or, perhaps, both--he doesn't like to share the couch), or sitting reading a good book with a nice glass of Scotch or cup of tea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to answer any question, but I'm not sure what I can admit here.

I cried watching the hockey movie Miracle, and I can't swallow pills.

And I recently answered all of the match questions on this site. It's amazing, over time, what insomnia and boredom can do.

For anything else, you'll have to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you've read even a quarter of what I wrote, I'd love to hear from ya.