Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WritingRome

49 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Mar 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a young-spirited woman fortunate to have close friends and meaningful work.

"Learn something that is not in front of you. Love someone who doesn't look like you. Go somewhere you've never been. The world is beautiful." - unknown.

I carry phrases and poems in my head (like some do music) and benefit from recalling them.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying close with lifetime friends, working on social determinants of health (it's fascinating), investing lots of time exploring colleges for my teenager, meeting friends in Lowertown, St. Paul.
I’m really good at
Listening, observing, seeing the possibilities, speaking my mind, pressing for quality and encouraging smiles
The first things people usually notice about me
Frankly, people tell me that I'm pretty; people of all ages and animals seem to notice that I'm friendly and that I care.

I often hear, "That's a really good question! " in discussions or seminars. I do love that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The film "Seven Pounds", anything with Meryl Streep, the lyrics and music of Peter Gabriel ("I see the doorway of a thousand churches.."), Jackson Browne ("side by side in orbit around the fairest sun"); Sting (" the west wind moves upon the fields of barley"...), public radio, Poetry magazine (its centennial year !), Science Fridays, pinot noir and Bread and Chocolate's chocolate croissants
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, honesty, kindness, traveling, berries

I'd rather not do without the water and wind, springtime and autumn, cashmere, linen, ivy, dahlias, The NYT and poetry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
people I love, ideas to improve the human condition, income and racial demographics, right now, planning a wonderfully busy schedule, biology (causing my teenager to roll eyes and smile), and what I've heard on public radio.
On a typical Friday night I am
smiling as I enter the weekend - tired as I leave work - hard to put the label of 'typical' on much of anything. Sometimes I'll see friends on Friday evenings, otherwise I'll head home, put on linen and/or cashmere, go outside or stay in and relax.

Like most of us, my schedule gets customized whether my kids (college and high school) are home with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Type 1 diabetes. This is the type that hardly anyone has (5-8% of persons with diabetes have this type; 92-95% of people with diabetes have Type 2 which is due largely to being overweight or obese).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 44–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you have a curious spirit and feel compatible with me.