Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Writrrr

42 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If I had to pick a single word to describe myself, I'd have to choose creative. I'm always writing a script or a story, or working on a film or some kind of project. But I also appreciate my leisure time, which means I'm reading or watching something, working out. I've never taken a Meyers Briggs test, so I can't say that I'm a PB&J or BLT or whatever those letters are. Still, I get by.

I'm pretty active; like apparently everyone else I'm into crossfit; plus racquetball, swimming, long-distance jumping to conclusions... ;-) I love to do many things that I'm not necessarily good at: ping pong, air hockey, darts, singing, cooking. My dream house will have a game room with those first 3 things, plus a pinball game.

I'm from California, so I'm friendly and outgoing. That means I will actually strike up a conversation with strangers, or smile and say hello to people I don't know. Hi! Up here in the Pacific Northweirdst that kind of friendly seems kind of frowned on, but dammit, I'm gonna keep doing it, so if you're one of those "Seattle Nice" people who apparently can't see anyone they don't already know, we definitely won't be right for each other.

I'm really looking for someone who likes new things and new people, and possibly pranking a few of those people. I believe that people should never be finished with learning - I'm the kind of guy who constantly wants to know more, to learn more, whether from a new place, new situation or a new person.

I love to travel, and I don't mean that in a generic, "Sure, I take my two weeks of vacation every year." - I am a power traveler. In the military, I was deployed all over the world - now it's great to be able to return to some of the countries I served in; this time with the bonus that no one is trying to kill me. In the past 2 years I've visited France, Turkey, Spain, Denmark, Iceland and Japan. Greece this June! And I recently visited Hawaii for the first time - took me long enough...
What I’m doing with my life
I have the best job in the world—I get paid to make stuff up (no, I'm not making that up), and sometimes it’s hard to believe I get paid to do what I do. I'm one of the lucky few who ended up with the job that I've wanted ever since I was a child. I'm a writer, specifically in advertising/marketing. I write tv and radio spots, and sometimes those annoying popup ads. I apologize. For fun I'm also active in the local film industry as a scriptwriter and producer.
I’m really good at
Writing/creating.
Making people laugh.
Traveling - I do it all the time.
Being a dad, because it's absolutely the best thing in the world.
Speling and, punctuation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My presidential hair? I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm really missing Breaking Bad. Otherwise, True Detective and other serial dramas. I resisted Game of Thrones as long as I could, but my friends and work told me all the cool kids were watching it, so I have into peer pressure and tried it and now I'm hooked.

Musically I'm all over the place, but I skew toward hard, hard rock - my favorite bands include TOOL, Theory of a Dead Man, Five Finger Death Punch, Rob Zombie - and yet I still have ABBA, Willie Nelson, Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers, and lots of reggae on my iPod. Books - anything by David Sedaris or Ray Kurzweil, TC Boyle, Stephen King. And I'll always love The Mouse and the Motorcycle! P-b-b-b-b-b-b.........
The six things I could never do without
Being a dad (best job EVER!)
Final Draft
Books
Sushi
Music (and a booming stereo to play it on)
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Investing in dolphin-safe coffee bean farms.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends, seeing a movie or going to dinner with my daughter, or home working on a script.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have several tattoos. I, uh, kinda totally hate watching sports. Except sports I've done before, like surfing, skateboarding, competitive crosstitching...I haven't really done that last one. But football, basketball....zzzzzzzzz. But I really enjoy going to see the games - it's all about the social aspect.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex