Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

XIX119

28 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I studied a double bachelor in Engineering (Civil), and Science (Pathology).

I'm an INFJ under the Myers Briggs test and I think it's quite an accurate depiction of what I'm like.

I suppose a lot of my interests are deemed by most as geeky, but I think most people would not suspect it based on appearances only.
I’m really good at
- being adaptable and learning things quickly
- down to earth and easy to talk to - almost nothing can bore me
- critical thinking
- creative ideas (sadly, this comes and goes and is dependent on the issue at hand)
- general knowledge / trivia
- teaching - been told I'm very good at explaining technical concepts to lay people
- inserting lyrics from popular music into conversation
- ridiculous analogies that at first seem to make no sense, but actually do (really!)
- attention to detail and excellent observation skills
- fairly reliable intuition
- problem solving skills
- I also work well under pressure... this is beginning to look like a curriculum vitae lol
- games
The first things people usually notice about me
By nature I'm quiet and a good listener. Once I've had some time to get to know the person a bit better I can be very chatty.

But since coming out into the workforce, I've learnt that displaying 'extroversion' makes life so much easier.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a broad taste and I tend not to really play favourites with anything as I like to keep an open mind to new experiences, but here are some of the things I like more than others:

Books and Mags: Jane Austen, A Song of Ice and Fire, Wheel of Time, New Scientist, The Financial Review,

Movies and shows: Zoolander (it needs to be at least... three times as big), comedies, Sci-fi, Star Trek, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Stargate SG1, Indiana Jones trilogy, James Bond series, The Colbert Report, The Fifth Element, Gattaca, Inception, In Time, Ghost in the Shell, Futurama, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Community.

Music: Anything; 70s, 80s, 90s, Top 40, Cpop, Kpop, Jpop, I surprised even myself when I found a metal band that I could like

Food: not too fussed although anything too spicy I try to stay away from. Personal preferences include Japanese, Chinese and Italian
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, a good conversation, time to myself, the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thinking about where the world is heading - the whats, whos and whys, and what I can accomplish to better the world.

Nowadays I spend my time thinking about how I can improve my career and possibly indulge myself in some of my extra curricular hobbies if time permits.

It seems rather difficult to present yourself properly within the predefined categories... OK, so that's another item; obsessively refining what I write and say (in my mind of course lol) until I'm satisfied. I try to be concise, but I feel I haven't done that great a job with this profile!
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not catching up with friends on the weekend, which is increasingly rare these days, I'm probably online, reading Reddit, news websites or Wikipedia - I've spent so many hours on wiki. If not the above them I spend quality time with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Please don't tell anyone this but... I once joined this online dating website.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating