XPherior
25 Redmond, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
XPherior
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there! I'm an east-coast transplant that's been in Seattle for about 2 years. I moved from Philadelphia, and before that I was in college in New York state. I'm still enjoying meeting new people out here!

I make a living as a software engineer. I work remotely for a company that builds geosynchronous satellites - picture the really gigantic kind that sits super high in space - about 23,000 miles above the earth's surface. It's totally fascinating stuff.

I spend a lot of my free time long-distance running and working out in general. I'm also sort of a book worm, but I can never seem to finish a book before moving onto the next one!
What I’m doing with my life
I've been out of school for 3 years now, during which I almost exclusively focused on my career. I'm happy with where I'm at now, so I'm looking to make my social life in general more rewarding. If I end up bumping into someone that I really like, all the better.
I’m really good at
Breaking the ice in awkward social situations, getting shy folks to loosen up, making people laugh, public speaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm definitely thinner than average for my height. It's hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mastery, The 50th Law, Black Banners, Creativity Inc, The Right Stuff, the Social Animal, Thinking Fast and Slow, Born to Win

Music: downtempo / chill / trance / house / progressive
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The space between awake and asleep. I can occasionally get myself into a lucid dreaming state. The few that I've had are some of the most pleasant experiences of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually having a quiet night with a few friends or out at a coffee shop reading/working on something that's caught my attention.
You should message me if
You want a new friend. :)
More