Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Xathams

28 M Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a frencherrific physicist who works with cancer. Also lasers are involved. Pewpew.

I've often been told that I'm genuine, kind and honest. I like learning and talking about stuff like science, politics, economics, the environment, and feminism. I can get passionate about those subjects, but I'm generally pretty laid-back and whimsical.

I enjoy the arts (musicals, live theatre), outdoors stuff (camping, light hiking, canoeing) and generally having good food with good wine and good friends. I really love traveling and hope to visit the world now that I have (sortof) started my career.

I'm eventually looking for that special person, but I'm not sure if I'll be staying in Winnipeg for more than a year from now. For that reason I'm not too eager to start something serious. For the moment, I mostly want to invest in friendships, meet people, and see where it goes from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I've finally achieved my life goal of acquiring an apartment all of my own and filling it with IKEA furniture and kittens. Currently looking for more items to put on my bucket list.

I'm also done with my Ph.D. in horriblenessphysics , and started one of those mythical "real jobs" where I get to earn peculiar pieces of paper I hear people exchange for goods and services. Actually it's been really fun and I've really been enjoying it. Waking up at 5 AM not so much though.
I’m really good at
Informing the little critters who live with me that they are, in fact, kitties with four itty bitty legs and adorable little heads full of ears and eyeballs. This is a fact of which they should be aware.

Refusing compliments and self-depreciation. It is an art that I have perfected to a science.

Making pies and cheesecakes that I am sure I ruined but that my guests assure me are edible (see refusing compliments above).
The first things people usually notice about me
I am pretty boisterous and outgoing for an introvert (INTJ), but then I have to hide from people. Preferably under a couch fort. You're welcome to join me, though. We can throw sock-balls at people together.

I'm told I have super long eyelashes, but I doubt people notice that right away. Unless they are eyeball-starers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read books. Like a lot of books. Like ALL of the books.

I've been described as a "bottom-feeder" of books, because I'll read history or anthropology one day and trashy science-fiction, fantasy, or horror the next. Favorites have included Harry Potter and Guns, Germs, and Steel. I'm currently reading a compilation of Lovecraft short stories and Till we have faces from C.S. Lewis. I absolutely devoured the song of ice and fire books.

I prefer to watch TV through streaming/dvds. Past favorites include Adventure Time, Gravity Falls, Doctor Who. Currently going through Louie.

I have a near-religious devotion for butter chicken and indian food in general. I'm an atheist, but I probably would go to church more if they did communion with naan bread. Just saying. I drink too much coffee and plan to become a wine snob now that my budget allows it.

I'm pretty into nerdy board games, especially strategy or adventure-type games like Fantasy Flight's Arkham Horror.

I like video games. I play single-player games only (see introvertedness, people are exhausting), and also I usually play for the narrative and not the group mechanics. RPG hybrids like Fallout or Mass Effect tend to be among my favorites.

I love theatre and I love musicals even more. I would enjoy finding a friend who I can drag along with me to them.
The six things I could never do without
A book, coffee, internet access, learning, humour, and adventures.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How creepy it is that some people have had their two brain hemisphere surgically separated. It's like two people living in the same body, not talking to each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring the city! I am completely new to Winnipeg. Say hi :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's my not-so-secret plan to spend at least a few weeks in every single Canadian Province. I'm also looking for an adventure partner to go to the north-west territories/Alaska sometime.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're not going to harvest my kidneys. I'm rather attached to them. (No, other body parts are not fair game.)

If you want to practice your French, or are willing to help me practice my Spanish.

The following conversation-starters may be of use: as a kid, I aired on the French version of Where in time is Carmen Sandiego?, I've met Chris Hadfield, astronaut extraordinaire, and I went to two different space camps (yes, I was that kind of kid).