Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

XcitmntOvrload

29 M Rosedale, IN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
“Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.” — James Dean
What I’m doing with my life
I ind the midst the last semester of a master's degree which basically means research is what I am doing with my life. I am originally from California but I lived in Hawaii for almost 10 years before moving to Indiana for school. When people ask me (usually with a note of incredulity) why I moved to Indiana, I like to tell them that I moved for the weather. While this is mostly sarcasm, it is really nice to have different seasons for a change. Snow and cold weather have yet to lose their novelty for me but I am looking forward to planting a garden when it gets a bit warmer.
I’m really good at
I'm a good teacher. I cook pretty well too but tastes differ so you'll have to make your own judgments.

I'm very good SCUBA diving, as you may have gleamed from my photos, and telling diving related stories (which unlike fishermen's stories are based in reality.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Online, people tend to notice that I am a bit of an insomniac. In person, they probably notice my long hair first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book right now is probably Earth Abides. Recently, I also really enjoyed The Good Earth, The Andromeda Strain, Ender's Game, Travels with Charlie, Wool, Fluke: Or, I Know Why the Winged Whale Sings, The Hunger Games Trilogy, and A Walk in the Woods and Jurassic Park.

I am much less picky about movies although comedies and horror flicks almost always keep me entertained. Captain Ron, National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, Lonesome Dove, Scent of a Woman, American Beauty... and my favorite Disney princess is Ariel.

TV and Music--- my tastes are varied enough and evolve at a rate that keeps them better suited to a conversation rather than a list. I have an idea, see if you can guess some of my favorites?

I've been accused of being a bit of a foodie. My favorites are probably comfort food, (real) Thai food, steak and potatoes, and dim sum but I'm not at all picky.
The six things I could never do without
I can't tell you how many profiles I have read where oxygen or air is listed. I'll top that and say carbon. I can go five or six minutes without oxygen, but we're all made of carbon ;)~

Like most of us, I could never do without the support of my friends and family. I am also pretty attached to Squeaks; he’s the most dog-like cat you’ll ever meet. I've had him since he was three weeks old and palm sized. New experiences and new things to learn are critical. I could never do without letting loose and have fun from time to time, but I also need a target for my ambitions. Is that six yet?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What ever happened to a penny for your thoughts? I feel like I'm getting short changed here.
On a typical Friday night I am
My favorite Fridays involve making a homemade meal with a craft beer or nice bottle of wine, a good movie, a roaring fire and most importantly, good company.

I also like to go out and have a good time. Dinner and a movie, bowling or billiards, a concert or skydiving all sound like a good Friday to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me no secrets, I'll tell you no lies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you know a good cheesy joke.

Or if you like coffee :)~

Also, if you don't like coffee you can message me and I can explain to you why you're wrong.