Xelif911
28 Tucson, AZ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Xelif911
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Ryan!

I'm hoping to meet a decent, smart, caring guy for a date. I love to meet new people, and love to converse.

I love learning new things. Science, the world, news, or just trivia - it doesn't matter; I want to know everything! I'm doing a science degree right now, so of course that takes priority in learning.

I enjoy spending time with friends - whether it's a casual night in, or a house party (hopefully not too crazy!), or a night bar-hopping. I'm equally at home with a group of people playing German-style board games as I am with a group of people at a club.

Cooking is my main hobby. I love cooking things for people - my neighbors are usually the victims, since they're convenient!

Other than that... I probably spend a little too much time playing video games. I figure it's okay, because I don't watch much TV at all. We all have to get our couch potato time in somehow, right?

If your idea of a good night is coming home from Jim's get-together slightly tipsy, discussing the day's news while I cook up some pork chops roasted with apples, carrots, and onions with a side of mashed potatoes and fresh steamed asparagus, and then cuddling together and shooting some aliens and/or each other... we may get along.
What I’m doing with my life
I just left the Air Force after 4 years, and now I'm studying geology at UA. Geology rocks! Hoping to continue on to graduate school; I've yet to discover whether academia or industry is my thing.
I’m really good at
Listening to people, remembering faces but not names, no-limit Texas hold'em, modesty :p
The first things people usually notice about me
Folks notice that I'm always moving, always smiling, and always joking around. Since I'm tall, sturdy, and have red hair, I usually stand out in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: the A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Shows: Breaking Bad, Law and Order (the original), Jeopardy!, South Park, and Supernatural
Music: System of a Down, Metallica (earlier stuff)... but I pretty much listen to anything as long as it's not country.
Food: real Italian food is the best on the planet... unfortunately it's only found in Italy :( I really love exploring new foods - Tucson has an amazing food scene for being such a small city! Some of my favorite restaurants are Zeman's Ethiopian, CeeDee Jamaican Kitchen, Guilin Chinese, El Guero Canelo, Brushfire BBQ, and the list goes on. I'll eat pretty much anything and probably enjoy it! Can you tell I like food? :)
The six things I could never do without
The Internet
Insightful and intelligent friends
A washer and dryer in my home - screw wasting time at communal laundries
A heavy jacket for when it drops below 65 degrees outside.
New things to learn
Number six is secret :)
On a typical Friday night I am
...at home, at a friend's place, or out hitting up the bars. Depends on how I feel. Lately, staying in much more often. I do enjoy the "bar scene" sometimes, in moderation. Going out and meeting new people over one or several drinks is so much fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrified of bees.
You should message me if
...you want some adventures. I'm up for anything, really! I like to think I'm spontaneous and adventurous and outgoing and such, but I need some help on those bits, so I'm looking for someone who will text me at 8AM on Saturday with some awesome crazy idea of what we'll do today! (Just kidding. There's no way I'm awake at 8AM on a Saturday. But we could do something awesome Saturday afternoon!)
More