Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 London, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Banking / Finance
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
By putting up a picture of me windsurfing on my pictures page, you're no doubt now thinking I'm a man of danger, gung-ho-ism and excitement. I like to play fast and low with the rules, and I'm exceptionally amazing.

You might be right with the last part. In actual fact, I spend most days looking at economic analysis at a desk in London. Or, indeed, elsewhere in the world. Having said that, I'm not totally boring, since I do go dancing and have a great group of friends who I meet up with. And (as my status should have already told you) I have a lovely girlfriend with whom I meet up rather more regularly. Contrary to some of the messages I've been getting, no, I'm not on here looking for something else, but rather because there are a number of people I have been talking to for YEARS via the site.

Oh, and the fetching pink and yellow outfit was because I was running the London Marathon. A bit exciting and amazing then.

Je ne peux pas parler le français très bien. Je veux apprendre, mais je n'ai pas d'affinité naturelle pour les langues.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm one of those people who actually uses his degree, in that I studied economics and I now work as an economist. It's not just looking at inflation and national growth and other such abstract stuff, though, it's looking at how companies interact in a marketplace, and how their behaviours can be adapted to benefit consumers and everyone.

Hmm, that still sounds dull, doesn't it?

It's not all work, work, work you know. Outside of the office, I'm ballroom dancing and writing a book. The latter may be finished some time in 2025.

UPDATE: I'm now spending occasional weeks and weekends in Stockholm, in Abu Dhabi, in Dubai, and in Pretoria. Which is lovely and all, but I don't know anyone there. Hint.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ballroom dancing; economics and maths; solving puzzles; Wii tennis; quick puns; amusing conversation.

Oh, and it appears, writing tests - my "How astute are you?" test is getting rave reviews. It took me a whole hour to write; that's an hour I'll never get back. I've been asked when the sequel will appear; I'm guessing some time in 2012.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. I'm 6'4", which is normally taller than everyone else. In fact, I'm normally taller that other people who claim to be 6'4" as well, which must be some odd paradox thing. Either that or they're lying.

If I'm sitting down, I'm told that my eyes are probably my most striking feature, although if I've not had my hair cut then that goes a little wild. My hair and eyes both vary in colour - depending on the light, my eyes are blue, green, brown or grey. As a result, I can be ideal for anyone's tastes, as long as dates are in limited locations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks is an amazing book. I tend to read lots of books and forget about them though. For instance, I recently read the back cover of Winter in Madrid, and only then recalled the story, despite having read the book about six months earlier.

Favourite films include The Lion King, most of the Pixar films, the Three Colours trilogy, Taxi (the original French version) ... I do have around 100 DVDs which I've bought and never watched though.

I like classical, opera, and cheesy pop music. It goes well with the ballroom dancing.

I like social videogaming too. Online games with my friends from school are great, as are post-dinner-party Wii Sports sessions. You'll notice that the heading to this section doesn't mention games, but I'd argue that they're as valid a media as Hollywood films are. Except for Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing. That's not even valid as a game.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My friends.
* My iMac. Wub.
* A camera.
* Cups of tea.
* Intellectual challenge.
* My bike.

Having said that, there's loads of stuff that go with the above, like the Internet, electricity, and champagne.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Demand and supply diagrams, and funny econometric models. Really, they can be funny. The other day, I was looking at the stochastic frontier cost analysis, and the coefficient on the constant was insignificant from zero. No fixed costs! Oh, how I laughed.

Also, about how much Internet slang gets on my nerves. Is anyone actually laughing out loud when they say "lol"? No.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... either still in the office, cursing deadlines and expectations, or having a quick drink or dinner with friends either in a bar or at someone's house. Sometimes mine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shower in the nude.

Quand je douche, je porte pas de vêtements.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you want to. Preferably if you've something interesting to say, and you know where the apostrophe should go in "greengrocers apostrophe". And you're not simply looking to harvest my email address for spammy purposes.