Hardlydent
30 Lomita, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hardlydent
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up Muslim; became religious; left religion several years back; now on a path of discovery. Looking for someone to grow with.

Also, I love this mf: https://vine.co/v/OwUm5MlKpMh

I also cry laughing at anti-jokes.
What I’m doing with my life
1) Went to Berkeley for Political Science/Pre-Dental
2) Teaching computer stuff at a small college.
3) Learning things all the time. Currently on App development, Rails, and Full-stack dev.
4) Trying to complete the "100 books you have to read in your lifetime" by Amazon. I finished the Harry Potter ones, so I've already got a head start.
5) Been getting back into MMA lately. Striking is a lot more fun than ground work.
I’m really good at
1) Analyzing
2) Laughing
3) Having long conversations (if they're real and interesting)
4) Knowing really random, irrelevant things
The first things people usually notice about me
My:
1) openness
2) humor
3) rationality
4) resemblance to Alladin, Sanjaya, or Aziz Ansari.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Currently trying to finish "Amazon's 100 Books to Read in Your Lifetime", philosophy, history books, sci-fi, manga, and Haruki Murakami books for some reason.

Movies: Pretty much any Sci-Fi, the classics, certain documentaries, animes, and anything that usually gets a good rating on Rotten Tomatoes.

Shows: Holy shit, Wayward Pines is amazing.

Music: Metal, Classical, Jazz (seriously, Louis Armstrong might me favorite artist of all time), Bossanova, Hip-Hop, Alternative, etc.

Food: Honestly, whatever tastes great. I love trying new food places. LA has a lot of great food and variety. My favorite might still be Indian food.

Travel: Canada, Mexico, Bahamas, Saudi Arabia, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, India, and Malaysia. Thinking of doing Japan in the next few months. I think I'm more interested in the evolution of cultures and their quirks than anything else.

Art: Mostly into Contemporary or Roman/Gothic for some reason. I've slowly been getting more interested in Renaissance lately, though.
The six things I could never do without
1) Reason
2) My lil bro and sis
3) Cousins
4) Kindness
5) Love
6) Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) Life
2) Ethics
3) How others think
4) 85257743367 other things
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping. I teach Thurs-Sat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had an arrest warrant for a while in a third-world country.
You should message me if
You are considerate, humble, love to learn, and have a sense of humor.
More