Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Xyzzy_Plugh

24 Centreville, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recent JMU computer science grad who has moved to the DC area to be near friends and family. I'm ridiculously geeky even by geek standards, and love tabletop gaming (RPGs and complicated board games), fantasy and sci-fi, and wasting time on the internet. I also enjoy anything that involves combining ingredients-- homebrewing, mixology, and cooking are all things I'm learning.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a software developer in pursuit of the ideal project to work on, while balancing martial arts, friends and family, and plans for graduate school. My hobbies are generally anachronistic, like learning oldschool embroidery techniques, or sewing clothing from scratch.
I'm also working on getting fit, despite a few tripwires that life has thrown in my way, and things are starting to go smoothly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making things from scratch. As in food, goods, even electronics to an extent. Taking a bunch of components and turning them into a finished project is really fascinating to me.

Listening. I believe everybody has a story to share with the world, if only someone would give them enough time to tell it, and I find people's experiences incredibly interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor. I'm a total smartass, with a secret love for bad puns, dumb wordplay, and situational irony. Sarcasm is my default mode of communication.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books (here goes...):
Lord of the Rings
Hunger Games trilogy
ASOIAF
Pretty much all things Fantasy/Sci-Fi/Speculative Fiction

Favorite Movies/TV Shows:
Adaptations of that list of books
Star Wars
Star Trek (particularly TNG)
Firefly
Warehouse 13
Les Miserables
Castle

Favorite Music:
The Protomen <3
I'm ridiculously in love with Fun. right now, especially their Some Nights album
Soundtracks
Celtic Woman
Jonathan Coulton
Queen

Favorite Foods:
Sushi
Pizza
Home cooking
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone/computer/internet connection
My cat, Katniss
A dishwasher
A car
Books and/or an e-reader
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning my vegetable garden, processing my own junk foods from scratch, what other skills I should learn if I wanted to help rebuild society after an apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with friends, or crashed out from a long week. I do Karaoke some weekends, as well. As my friends will tell you, I do a pretty great job at 80s rock.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still own one of my middle school yearbooks. That year, I went to school picture day dressed as much like a Lord of the Rings Elf as I could get away with.
I'm not even kidding. It's pretty amazing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You know the history behind my name :)
-You love playing complicated boardgames with absurd numbers of pieces
-You secretly love paranormal reality shows