Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:17pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I always find these self-summaries difficult to write without sounding arrogant, on the one hand, and self-effacing, on the other. With that said...

I think I'm smart and thoughtful. I have a dry, and at times sardonic, sense of humor. I'd make a great straight man in a comedy duo.

I'm on here basically to meet a partner in crime for adventures and exploits, both domestic and overseas.

I'm a native Chicagoan, but I've lived elsewhere, including Berlin, Frankfurt, and NYC.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live the good life (whatever that may be)... Lately I've been trying to travel more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversing and playing guitar (although I confess I don't practice enough).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a nice guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Fave places I've visited: Berlin & Montreal (I could live in either of those cities)

-Fave restaurant: Depends on my mood, but if I had to choose three cuisines, it would have to be sushi, Italian & Thai (basically any cuisine with really good noodles and rice)

-Fave book: Leviathan by Paul Auster

-Fave music: I have pretty eclectic tastes (everything from punk to flamenco) so it really depends on my mood, but you can never go wrong with Iggy Pop....

-Fave movies: Wings of Desire, Apocalypse Now, Repo Man, After Hours, Lost in Translation, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Annie Hall, The Godfather, etc.

Fave TV: Game of Thrones, Seinfeld, Band of Brothers, Sons of Anarchy, The Wire, Lost, Simpsons, True Blood, Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, etc., etc., etc....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good Friends
Good Music
Good Movies
And, of course...
Good Food
Good Drink
Good Shelter

And my dog, Izzy.... I know that's 7... So sue me....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things and stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chillin' out, although that can entail many different things from dinner and drinks to being a couch patato.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read my horoscope everyday, even though I don't believe in astrology and that sort of stuff.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
For a good time, of course!