Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Yankee_doodle_G

38 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
A little bit about me...

I moved here from North Carolina about 2 and a half years ago, but am originally from Pa. I work as a 3D Artist for a video game developer which means I am half-human and half-geek. I'm a bit goofy, easily entertained and pretty laid-back.

On the weekends, if the weather is nice I like to hit the trails for some biking or hiking(kinda hard to find good places close by), or sometimes just relaxating. I like to ride the White Rock trail around here a lot, but still have to try and find some better places for hiking or similar outdoorsy stuff. I'm always up for a movie, I'll even see movies like 'Twilight' as long as you realize the following weekend you have to go see something like 'Avengers' to make up for my pain and suffering. Since I work in the gaming industry, you may also find me in front of my XBox (those of us in the industry like to call this "research") but I do have the ability to put the controller down when needed. The club and bar scene have somewhat phased off of my "that’s awesome" list however, but I can still enjoy the casual darts/pool and beer with close friends...you get the point.

So what I am looking for is a girl who can be goofy and is ok taking sarcasm and can dish it back. I don't need to have everything in common with someone, however a few things would be nice so it's not crickets chirping when we're around each other. A good head on your shoulders, a somewhat educated mind with some substance and the ability to not poke too much fun at me for wearing an Iron Man T-shirt is a plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, right now I am in the Video game industry working as an Artist, been doing that since '98. Its a good living and a heck of a lot of fun...most times...maybe a narrow majority of the time...it's alright, I guess. :) No, it actually is a lot of fun and it's pretty cool to have a job that serves as a large outlet for creativity and where you get to use your imagination on a regular basis.

The only thing missing is someone to share life with and, hopefully, start a family someday.
I’m really good at
Enjoying the simpler things in life, listening and offering advice, eating the free sample cheese at Whole Foods, making some damned fine homemade tacos, and some other stuff...
The first things people usually notice about me
My second "evil" head growing out of my shoulder.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Horror books like 'The Viking Dead' or The Morningstar Strain trilogy, 'Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy', Got into the 'Davinci Code', 'Angels and Demons' and 'The Lost Symbol', the Robert E. Howard 'Conan' books.

Movies: Avengers (and the other movies associated with it), Count of Monte Cristo, The Dark Knight, Shawshank Redemption, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Braveheart, 300, Horrible Bosses, John Carpenters The Thing, Aliens...

Tv: Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Archer, Firefly, Family Guy, Mythbusters, Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman(and similar discovery shows), The Walking Dead, Real Time with Bill Maher...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating