Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 24
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Other (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I'm a pretty happy go lucky dude most of the time, with a good sense of humor (as best as I can judge for myself, at least). I love to play and watch sports of all kinds and my musical instrument of choice is the piano. I enjoy videogames, and I get that warm fuzzy feeling inside when I'm around any kind of new technology. I'm also a big fan of pets, even though the last pet I had was a turtle at age 13.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a brand new resident physician, beginning my career in NYC.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Arguing why baseball is the greatest sport on earth.
-Regurgitating all kinds of random facts about everyday life. Or I guess a more accurate way to put it would be "Regurgitating all kinds of random facts about things that never happen in everyday life".
-Sports. Playing, watching, and fantasy-ing.
-Riddles and Puzzles.
-Being terrible with directions.
-Tetris. I can say, without any modesty necessary, that I am a Tetris god.
-Forgetting words, and using complicated hand motions to act them out. Then replacing said words from my vocabulary with the complicated hand motions. I am close to inventing a newer, shittier, but more exciting version of sign language.
-Beer pong. I am shockingly and magnificently good at beer pong. It's a skill that has pretty much no value at this point, but i swear it was awesome in college.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly have no idea. But when I tell people my name is Richard, they usually give me a funny look for a few seconds, like they were expecting a more Indian name. So, lets go with that.

If I am around dogs, then they tend to notice how much I love dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are 1984, Animal Farm, a multitude of Agatha Christie novels, and the Harry Potter series. To be honest, I love reading, but these days I haven't had much time to read for pleasure. But I do take every chance I can get. As for movies, I would have to say Happy Gilmore, Toy Story 1 and 3 (2 is good, but not as good), and most of all, The Shawshank Redemption. I think Schindler's List is the best movie I have ever seen, but I don't know if I would call it my favorite. Music wise, I like early 2000's rock and pretty much anything else that sounds good. I wouldn't say that I have any really stringent musical tastes, per se.

As far as food goes, I'm a big fan of Indian and Thai food, and you can't go wrong with a solid burger and fries. That said, I am open to eating pretty much anything. I used to love shrimp and crab, but I recently became very allergic to shrimp and shellfish, so...yeah, that sucks for me I guess. I also tend to favor Belgian wheat beers (Hoegaarden is unbeatable, IMO, and Blue Moon is good too).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1) Sports/The gym
2) Honey Bunches of Oats cereal (with Almonds, preferably)
3) A good pen. Cheap enough to lose, but fancy enough to be awesome.
4) Podcasts (Giant Bombcast and CAGcast anyone?)
5) Reddit
6) Theoretically a dog or cat, though somehow I am currently doing without. My friends' pets can't get enough of me though. Or maybe they hate me, I don't know. I love them though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Calculating exactly how late I can stay up to get just enough sleep to function the next day. Then, once I have failed to adequately judge this, figuring out when I can sneak in naps throughout the day to compensate for lack of sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, watching sports, and eating good food/drinking Hoegaarden if available (I'll settle for Blue Moon or UFO otherwise). Not a huge fan of the crowded club/bar scene, but if the place is chill and not ridiculously loud, then I am all for it. Also, quizzo is awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I solve rubix cubes...cathartically.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy Belgian beers. Or if you have a dog or a cat. Or if you love baseball. Or if none of these things are true.