Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YearOfNoLight

35 M Peterborough, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just want to do nothing/something and have it be of no importance. I experience great satisfaction out of wasting a day but having fun doing it. I work hard at my job, give it as much as I've got, and feel a great sense of determination while I'm there. I'm loyal to my work. It's been good to me in return. I play Ultimate (frisbee) in every season (if I can). I hit up the gym (not like I should). I ride my bike (not everywhere). I'd rather laugh than cry, but not all cries come from sadness. I'd rather do something than nothing, but sometimes starting something is not what I'm up to. I am a music snob but I have no boundaries. My judgments are passed usually out of ignorance and overexposure. I enjoy alleviating the stress of others despite handling stress poorly myself. I enjoy being reckless despite being fearful of injury.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is like a giant question mark. Where am I going? What's next for me? What about my hopes and dreams? I dunno, man. Just figuring it all out as I go, I suppose. I'm at a place where I feel younger than my years and everyone is kind enough to remind me that "time is running out".
I’m really good at
Wasting time. Ranting about music that you probably don't care about. Making German bells.
The first things people usually notice about me
It used to be my hair... now I just don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Junkie. Catcher in the Rye. Myth of Sisyphus. Slaughterhouse-Five. A Clockwork Orange.

Movies: Dark Days. Fubar. Seven Samurai. Seven. Rififi. Thin Red Line. Wings of Desire. Paradise Lost. Wizard of Oz. They Live. Blade Runner. Children of Men. Das Boot. Dog Day Afternoon. Network. 12 Angry Men. Requiem for a Dream. Beasts of the Southern Wild. Return of the Living Dead. Hidden Fortress. Rocky. Black Dynamite. Hara-Kiri.

Shows: The Wire. Homicide. The Corner. Treme. Oz. Sons of Anarchy. The Walking Dead. Get a Life. Garth Mareghi's Darkplace. The Office. Tim & Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!. Adventure Time. Regular Show. Derrick.

Music: Krallice, Tombs, Thou, Gaza, Eagles, Queen, Who, Wilson Pickett, Sharon Jones, DJ Shadow, Captain Beefheart, Pallbearer, Pilgrim, Mutilation Rites, Sam & Dave, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Miles Davis, Bill Evans, Herbie Hancock, Outkast, Pharcyde, False, Flourshing, Father John Misty, Fucked Up, J Mascis, Dinosaur Jr, Free, Thin Lizzy, Meat Beat Manifesto, Underworld, Colin Stetson, Windhand, Chance the Rapper, Frank Ocean, Jeff Buckley...

Food: Pizza. Burgers. Sandwiches. Pasta. Seafood. Sushi. Thai. Chinese. Middle Eastern. Italian. Food, basically.
The six things I could never do without
Music.
Friends.
Family.
My cat, John.
A shower.
Money.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do. I'm terrible at starting anything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Then drinking. Then sleeping. Or possibly heading to Toronto to see a concert after work. Then drinking. Then sleeping. Throw in some gym time and repeat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once spent $110 on a pair of shorts.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
... you enjoy internet conversations with total strangers.