Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YesItsChris

47 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a smart (I think?), funny, and attractive guy. I smell good, write well, work, run, bike, sleep, eat, breathe, etc. I love to travel (as often as I can). I'm self-sufficient (cook well, keep clean, etc.) but prefer to share. I have 51% custody of my beautiful nine year old daughter. I'm aware of my place in the universe and am humble, but I don't sell myself short. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm the CTO at a successful Center City Philly company. I'm also owner of a commercial / residential space in the city, which I've been rehabbing. I also have a couple side-gigs... I write iOS and Android apps, and am 50% partner in a consulting firm.

I enjoy outside time -- camping / hiking, running / biking, but also especially dig city fun -- dining out, karaoke, live music, art events, theatre, the occasional cheering at the game on the TV at my local.

I do love to travel -- I've been all over Europe, Namibia, Taiwan, Venezuela, Haiti. I have family in Germany, England, and Namibia. I'm 50/50 on the "beaches vs. cultural destinations" thing -- If I can combine them that's awesome!

I'm an avid distance runner and cyclist, and love (but don't do it often enough) yoga (especially hot forms like Bikram or "Power"). I cycle to work every day. I have my own rock climbing gear, but haven't been in 4 years - which saddens me a bit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good problem solver -- both in my personal life and at work. I'm well educated (U Pittsburgh & CMU -- but dropped out when they interfered with career). I'm better read than many, but I know when to keep my mouth shut so that I can learn something or somebody can have a moment, and am open minded enough to not feel like I have all the answers... nobody does.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have well developed social skills - witty conversation, fun to flirt with, and an ability to put folks at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mostly non-fiction these days. Been reading some of Sam Harris' shorter works / essays lately (Lying, Free Will, Letter to a Christian Nation), The 4-Hour Work Week, The Magic of Reality, Linchpin, The Four Agreements. Fiction that I've enjoyed runs the gamut from classic sci-fi to Palahniuk to "thinking fiction" like Ishmael. Yes I've read all the Harry Potter books (including "Quidditch Through the Ages," and "Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them" which I acquired through a Comic Relief fund raiser in London).

I'll listen to almost every kind of music there is -- in one day I'll do electronica, mariachi, Indian classical, western classical, hip-hop, reggae, even (less often!) some country.

I seldom watch TV, but when I do think Discovery Networks, Penn & Teller's Bullshit, Simpsons. I binge-watched Breaking Bad & Game of Thrones, and I might do it again. ;) I love movies and am as happy with classic cinema as I am with a blockbuster. I dig horror movies -- but have been known to laugh inappropriately or say "that's AWESOME!" when the gags are just too over the top. "The Man Who Fell to Earth" made me cry - my brain chemistry might have been altered at the time. ;)

Podcasts: The Skeptics Guide to the Universe, The Money Pit Home Improvement Show, Langsam gesprochene Nachrichten (German News from Deutsche Welle - spoken slowly so it'll sink in ;) )

I love good food -- and have tried most everything there is to try -- but am always up for new experiences.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter.
Having love in my life.
Beauty in all its forms.
My sense of humor.
Furry things.
A tall ship and a star to steer her by.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Rum (Well, not really -- but ask me about it ;-) )

Which song shall I sing next?

Optimization
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends, or home with my daughter, or finding a fun way to combine them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Without lists and calendaring I'd be an organizational train-wreck.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, funny, and beautiful! Tip: We're all beautiful. Love yourself!