Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YoSammitySam

37 F The Colony, TX

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there!

I've been in the DFW area now for three solid years, and it's been good ba-by!

I like getting out to see things and meet new people, meaning I'll do the nerdy things like going to an art museum and reading/working at a coffee shop. I also enjoy live music and drinking with friends, just being goofy.

I am the straight shooter. Turns out I am both competitive and lazy, which makes for complicated interactions with myself. Sigh. I am such a pain in the arse sometimes. But I am working hard, every day on the relationship. Because it's worth it, darn it. Worth it.

My dry sense of humor and need to talk about what some call "the real stuff" is well-known amongst my friends. I want to know about you, really. And I want to laugh at how ridiculous we all are.

I have two cats, and they hate each other. This makes me laugh, in a somewhat ashamed fashion. It's peaceful to sit with them while drinking coffee and reading in the morning. A dog would demand me to be home more than I can be right now. Maybe in the future...

Gosh, does this spark your interest? Read on!

I am a recovering academic (transitioned from teaching to a new career this past January. LOVING the new life), goofy, and a touch stubborn. Just a smidge stubborn. And am very nice about it.
What I’m doing with my life
I just left a university job for one doing market research in the Dallas area. I really love the new company, and the people I am working with now. There's a lot more room for career growth, which is important to me. Now that the career piece is going well, I am excited to meet new people and explore this area, which I haven't been able to do before.
I’m really good at
Talking. Boy, do I like to talk. Yakkity-yak-yak. But don't worry, I sprinkle in some listening, too. Anything that requires endurance (didn't mean for that to sound sexual) - like long distance running. I am not fast, but I can keep going. I think I am pretty good at supporting people, too. And at being self-aware. Is this the same as narcissism? Maybe not when you're worth the attention? (Ha!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall. Five feet, nine inches. I am on the thin side, about 125. Yes, I have curly hair. These are the usual comments I get. No idea what people, besides that, notice at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books include most mysteries, especially set in England. I like movies that make me laugh, but have a hard time with most romantic comedies and "historical" films. Life just doesn't work that way, people! I'll listen to virtually any music, finding that I come to love something if I listen enough. Lately it's been heavy metal and hip hop. It's annoying when peole judge me by music taste, so please don't. Food - all of it is good! I just don't cook well or happily.
The six things I could never do without
The internet, my books, my friends, some hope, my siblings, maybe my cat... this is hard!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My actions and their consequences, being Jewish and my spiritual life, the future, my friends, what I will do tonight....
On a typical Friday night I am
Completely zapped dry by the week, and usually having a beer or two with a new friend (since I am new to the area, they are all new!). Or I go to the gym or to services. Set the tone of the weekend right, which is contentment and even joy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am lonely in this new area, and miss having a wide range of people to hang out with.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 29–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have an off-beat since of humor, notice little things that are odd, and/or would like someone to do random stuff with. That is, dating would be great, but I am just as eager to make friends.