Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YosemiteJon

60 Studio City, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a transplanted New Yorker and I believe people consider me outgoing. Humor has always been a big part of my life and I especially enjoy laughing at myself. I've written comedy professionally and I truly believe that there is a magical healing element to laughter. I love the outdoors and would rather go for a walk in the woods than to Disneyland. I've spent a lot of time up in Yosemite and hiking around Southern California. I'm politically Liberal and I'm looking for a long-term relationship with someone who shares my values and interests (no Republicans please). Some of my L.A. friends think I'm a bit nuts because my biggest complaint about Southern California is the weather. I don't like the fact that it won't rain for 8 months of the year, and I miss the 4 seasons, but I've managed to adjust. With the rare exception of a great playoff contest, I am not someone who has to stay home and watch the game. I prefer to play sports rather than watch. I play softball once a week with a bunch of guys from the WGA and I can still slide into home plate with the best of them. Someone said "You didn't stop playing because you got old - you got old because you stopped playing. I believe that's true for more than softball.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to enjoy myself and doing what good I can whenever I can. I've tried, and I believe I've succeeded, in instilling a love of nature for my 3 nephews and my godson by taking them for trips into the wild.

I just started shopping around my first novel an adventure comedy which takes place during the American Revolution (my favorite period of history).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and helping friends. Pitching high arc softball. Predicting political elections. I had Obama with 332 electoral votes - his final total.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess my smile. Between the ages of 15 and 18 I was a model appearing in both Sears and Montgomery ward catalogues, and print ads and a TV commercial, but those days are long gone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movie is Paddy Chayefsky's "Network." I've given up Leno and Letterman for Jon Stewart and Steven Colbert. While I really respect Jon Stewart, I think Steven Colbert is a comedy genius. I mostly read history books. I love all kinds of food, and being a Jew, especially Chinese food. I still enjoy Seinfeld reruns, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and Boardwalk Empire ( a friend created the show).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Humor, cloudy days, hiking in the woods, fine food, friends and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics. And why the Chinese food is so much better in New York and San Francisco as opposed to L.A. Also I spend a lot of time thinking about who I'm supposed to sleep with in order to advance my career in this town. Any suggestions, let me know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably cooking dinner and maybe watching a movie, or going to the WGA theater for a screening. Perhaps out for a long nighttime walk. I'm a wild man.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I believe I was a River Otter in a previous life, and I hope to be one again.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you enjoy the outdoors, comedy, cuddling on a rainy day.