Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Youngforeverand

62 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–70
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My work as an international art dealer has opened many doors in many arenas of life, both intellectually and culturally but I am hoping to find a man to share my very good life.

I am energized, generally happy and very curious. I goof around but, at the same time, I am a serious person with solid values.
Love to laugh and do so, often, every day. I am not really intellectual but need to discuss ideas, politics, art, books, film, the state of the world and commiserate.... Travel is a passion because I love "being wherever I am when I am there" but I also can be completely content "travelling" the road of getting to know another human being and doing nothing but "being" together, wherever, as an activity. I am interested in politics, sustainability, art history, contemporary art, great literature, people and what makes them tick. Staying in shape is important to me because I believe in a mind body spirit connection. I am an empathetic person and genuinely interested in others.

Reading and yoga are very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to stay in the present while figuring out what to do with the third chapter! Trying to get more fit and clear headed. Love to travel and do. Deal in art and really like what I do, but ready to do something else so the last two years I spent 16 days doing humanitarian work in Haiti, one of the most challenging things I have done in a long time. Came back a much more patient person filled with gratitude for my life. Plan to do a good deal of traveling in the coming year-it began with a trip to Bhutan and Thailand, then work in Los Angeles. Am a bit of a francophile and go to Paris regularly. Love the North Fork of Long Island and Columbia County.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
laughing, sex, problem solving, helping others, motherhood, dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friendly and have very green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bruce Springstein, Bob Dylan, jazz, female vocalists, all good food.
Latest reads: 1491, The Age of Innocence, Bel Canto, Haiti after the Earthquake(by one of my heros, Paul Farmer) Anna Karenina, The Sound and the Fury. Beasts of the Southern Wild and Searching for Sugarman were film pics 2012. Recently, admired The Great Beauty and Child's Pose from Romania.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
Books
Nature
Travel
Yoga
Art
Tomatoes in August
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
leading a meaningful life---
what I am going to do differently now that I am living alone and working less. How can I keep my positive outlook while the world appears to be falling apart. And how do I express my creative side? How much I am ready to change my peripatetic ways and focus on a relationship with a kindred spirit. I finally really understand that you can't change another but it is worth changing yourself for love and partnership. I have been very independent and now I would like to be less so. I think about how much I miss giving and receiving from a man, particularly the giving part. I know I am low maintenance except for having a deep need for communication and exchange of ideas. BTW, I can be terribly romantic and I am very funny and great company (just thought I would seize the opportunity to throw that in!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dining with friends or catching a film, going to the MOMA or the Met-I like to give a dinner party from time to time. Might be travelling to the north fork of Long Island where I have a house. Occasionally, I admit that I lie on my bed staring at the wall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
will never be said here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an intellectual man with a good sense of humor who can take me where I have not been before (and wants to have fun) You also have to be able to "take me". I am intense and independent, probably to a fault, but I have a lot of love to give and I love discussions. Talk to me....