Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Youzernayme

46 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Tall, cheerful, creative type. A bit of a writer/artist who sometimes gets published, a keen photographer, an avid bibliophile, a dedicated movie buff, and I have a rewarding day job in the recording industry. Like to keep fit and eat healthily. I used to do a lot of 'adventure' sports (sky-diving, caving, scuba-diving, etc) as well as a lot of travelling. Now I've given up on the former but hope to still occasionally indulge in the latter.

I have an easy-going nature, but I’m passionate about the things (and people) that interest me. My politics are left of centre, I value thoughtfulness and empathy, and family and friends are important to me. I’d really like to find a friend or partner who is honest, enthusiastic and open-minded, with a wry sense of humour - someone who's happy joining me on a bike ride or settling down to watch Dexter or Game of Thrones; bushwalking in the Dandenongs or reading The Age supplements on a lazy Sunday morning; wandering around a flea market or discussing a film over a meal at a quiet restaurant.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to publicise a novella published in the UK late last year and sorting through a huge amount of photos taken on a recent trip through Scandinavia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (well, compared to the 'average' person - not compared to the authors I know and love). Spelling. Taking photographs. Roller-skating. Bowling. Being tactful. Not being moody. Also, not bad at singing a multitude of TV theme tunes!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? My smile? The paparazzi that follow my every move?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Can't pin down specific favourite books, but my literary interests are fairly wide-ranging – Humour (Stephen Fry, David Sedaris, Douglas Adams), Sceptical Literature (Carl Sagan, Martin Gardner, James Randi), offbeat investigative journalism (Jon Ronson, Louis Theroux), Filmmaking (Peter Biskind, William Goldman), Travel (Bill Bryson, John Preston), Science-Fiction (Theodore Sturgeon, Ray Bradbury, Kurt Vonnegut), Fantasy (Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Carroll, Clive Barker), Graphic Novels (Fables, Y: The Last Man, the works of Alan Moore ) and books on pop culture generally (TV, Music, Films, the Internet, etc). Plus many of the 'classics' (Great Expectations, Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, etc).

Fond of lots of music styles, particularly Beatlesque pop (Fountains of Wayne, Ben Folds, Jellyfish), trip-hop, Latin Jazz and lounge music. I’ve become particularly fond of female artists – k.d. lang, Sarah McLachlan, Goldfrapp, Bebel Gilberto, etc.

Favourite current TV shows: Homeland, Breaking Bad, Dexter, QI, The Office (US), Community, Game of Thrones. Past favourites: Six Feet Under, The Office (UK), Extras, Firefly, Venture Bros, Spaced...

My film tastes are often director-driven: Apart from the usual suspects (Coen Bros, Kubrick, Woody Allen, Tarantino, Scorsese, Hitchcock, etc), I'm also a fan of Christopher Nolan, Guillermo del Toro, David Fincher, Darren Aronofsky and Spike Jonze, amongst others.

Favourite food? I'd probably plump for Chinese or Italian. Conservative, I know, but there you go...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & friends, my books, my computer, my TV, my stereo, and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
....how to satisfactorily answer these sort of profile questions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing a movie, eating out, chilling out....or stuck in front of my computer trying to meet people on OKCupid!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once had a dream about Leigh Sales...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
....any of the above sounds remotely interesting.