Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Yovogo

51 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
The non-fiction version is am a widow with two teenage children, college educated and gainfully employed. The more colorful version is I am in a really good place despite my recent loss. To know that you have been loved unconditionally is one of the greatest gifts you can experience. I feel one thing that really matters is the quality of our relationships and how we treat the people we come into contact with every day of our lives. Now it's my turn to find someone who I can love in the same way.
What I’m doing with my life
My main focus is getting my kids out of the house and off to college. I changed occupations eighteen months ago and couldn't be happier. I find myself settling in after a state of transition and my future is a blank canvas.

I currently work in inventory management for a local wood products manufacturing company. I enjoy my work and the people around me. My degrees are in fine art with and art history (environmental design emphasis). I am lucky to have a job.

I'm approaching the end of a 15-year home remodeling project. All that's left is a little trim work and paint. So if you're good with power tools its a plus...I just need to know how to tilt the saw blades and use the nail gun.

In my spare time I walk around town, ride my bike, work on art projects, wander around book stores, garden and search for new music.
I’m really good at
I'm super easy-going and drama free. I'd like to believe that I'm pretty good at making the people in my life feel special...because they are.
I am good at doing a lot of things...but I would hesitate to say whether or not I am great at doing any one thing. That's the problem with being older...there are not a lot of things I haven't done.
I have a story for everything and I often find there are very few degrees of separation between me and the people I meet.
The first things people usually notice about me
My enthusiasm and then my sincerity. At least that is what I would like to think people notice about me. In reality I think it is my smile and hazel eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many it's hard to list. I used to have to review all of the book industry publications in my previous job so I was always on top of the latest trend in reading. Since I left the library I am not quite as focused on books as I am music.
I enjoy movies, but mostly watch them on the small screen. As for TV, I have my favorites, but find myself not watching as much as I used to. SNL is the only show I intentionally try to catch. The last movie I watched was Black Swan...last one in a theather was Austenland....as for TV... the second season of Homeland and the third season of Game of Thrones.

I could listen to music for 75 days without listening to the same song twice in my iTunes account...and currently have a stack of CDs to download. Latest music downloads: Kodaline / Bastille / The Neighbourhood / Lorde / Jack Johnson / Amos Lee / The Bahamas/ Erasure 2013 Christmas CD.

Currently trying to read The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg. Latest book purchases: Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us by Michael Moss and Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within by Janet Conner.

I am lucky that my gfs love to try new restaurants. We spend a lot of time on Mississippi, Alberta and Fremont. Sometimes it's hard to get them to come to the westside. My all time fav is Chez Jose and Breakfast at Gravy is fabulous!
The six things I could never do without
I would never send inappropriate pictures of myself over the internet...but that doesn't mean I won't ask you to. I won't drink and drive. I would never intentionally humiliate someone. I would never call in sick if I wasn't really sick. I would never do anything to put my family...or yours...at risk. OMG...I thought the question was 6 things I could never do...
Family and friends
A sound mind and good vision
Shelter...including running water
Books and music
Smart phone

Philosophically. ..
Compassion
Kindness
Gratitude
Creativity
Generosity
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex...j/k Doing the right thing...or justifying the wrong thing.
Oh...and why someone would visit my profile more than once and not message me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends trying a new restaurant. I go to a lot of concerts; currently have tickets to Mumford & Sons, Fun., Vampire Weekend and Crystal Fighters. Some plays; although I don't go as often as I'd like. Some sporting events whenever I am lucky enough to score tickets!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book. I will admit just about anything but it doesn't mean its true. I won't discuss finances or argue about politics.
I tend to be a little more conservative on the outside than I am on the inside. And...
I'm finding I enjoy men like some men enjoy women.The secret would be finding out how...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are in a good place mentally, emotionally and financially...in other words...and are looking for someone to hang out with.