Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Yvete_

29 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love traveling and making friends with the locals. One of my favorite experiences was visiting Malaysia. I was in Chinatown in Kuala Lumpur and met a local Chinese girl at the bar. She and I became friends, and she toured my friends around 5 states in Malaysia over the next 4 days. She was a total sweet heart, and we're still Facebook friends.

There was a funny experience in Cartegena, Columbia, when I freaked out because I forgot my yoga mat. In broken English, I managed to convince the head of a Hindu temple and yoga studio to let me rent of his mats. It was a hilarious exchange with me speaking frantically in broken English and Spanish. He took a liking to me because I smiled A LOT and his son lived in Maryland, close to where I was living in DC. He was such a nice guy. I ended up having meals with his family (wife, kids, and cousins) a few times throughout the trip. Meeting locals when I travel always reminds me of the kindness in the world and deepens my faith in humanity :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
loving my younger brother. He's one of my favorite people in the world. Although I occasionally want to strangle him, he's still one of my best friends. ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile or long legs

I'm extroverted
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: New Girl, Grey's Anatomy, Mindy Project, Project Runway, Downton Abbey, Mr. Selfridges, Scandal?, Modern Family

Musical Artists: India Arie (saw her perform in 2013; it was awesome), Beyonce, Lady Gaga (have tickets to her July 2014 concert and am super excited), Kitaro, Pink, many others . . .

Food: home cooking with loads of veggies; I love Asian food, which is part of the reason I enjoyed visiting Singapore. It's like Singaporeans gathered all the best foods from Asian into one place!

Books: I read one to five books a month . . . quite a lot for most people. I read about personal finance, psychology, career, Harry Potter, personal growth, meditation, health and lots of other things. I typically read at night before bed and occasionally on weekends.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Friends/family
Sunny days
Books
Internet
Working out
Dancing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I typically spend Friday night unwinding at home with a book or grabbing dinner/drinks with friends.

I'll do the club scene for a special events, but otherwise I prefer house parties, get-togethers, or kickin' it at home with my dog, Ebony--my sweet, adorable toy poodle. I'm a dog person!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
uhhh...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- enjoy traveling (especially to developing countries) and meeting locals
- are socially liberal or centrist
- you enjoy intellectual conversation