Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZSchwan

30 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very driven to succeed and also something of a dreamer. I'm very much a "work hard, play hard" person and I love to go out on the town, travel, and generally have adventures. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie. I want to live every day to its fullest, which I guess is a cliche but for a good reason.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work for the NYC government managing public-private real estate development projects, which involves a lot of sitting around arguing with developers. In the long term I see myself changing the world by developing sustainable urban architecture. I do a lot of networking to this end. Right now for fun I'm trying to learn how to code and a little Arabic, but on top of work it seems I may have bitten off more than I can chew. I run at least 20 miles a week. I'm pretty into New York City and like visiting its far flung reaches.
I’m really good at
Coming up with jokes on the spot. Dodging traffic on my bicycle. Eating large quantities of Mexican and Japanese food. Sketching. Building financial models in excel (this one really impresses the ladies). Remembering far too much Simpsons dialogue from the '90s.
The first things people usually notice about me
I promise I'm not smirking. That's just my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies/shows: I don't have a TV but I watch 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Community, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Mad Men, and Portlandia online. For some reason watching sports really bores me.

Books: Currently reading The Power Broker, a biography of Robert Moses. Only 860 pages in though. I'm also listening to a 100 hour audiobook biography of Winston Churchill. I read a lot about economics, history, urbanism, etc. For example, I recently read Thirteen Bankers, about the financial crisis and The Great Bridge, about building the Brooklyn Bridge.

Music: iTunes is loaded with a good mix of classic rock, metal, hip hop, blues, pop, and country. Now listening to Philip Glass's "Satyagraha" over and over.

Food: I'm currently into the artisanal hot dogs at Bark. Day to day, I like a good sandwich.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone!
Bicycle
Diet Mountain Dew
chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How everyday things could be improved.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a couple of beers.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to have some fun and explore the City.