Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Overland Park, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:23pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Zach. I'm your friendly midwestern, redheaded, Civil Engineer.

I'm quick to laugh and quick to lend a hand.

I'd love to travel more, but I think I'll always come back to Kansas or Missouri. Unless I move to Minnesota or Chicago someday...

I've got a plan for my life thats going pretty well, but I'm looking for a real relationship to share it with someone!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been focusing on my career since I got out of school. I'm fortunate that I really love my job and I want to be as good at it as I can be. I'm a Civil Engineer and there isn't anything in the world I'd rather be doing.

For fun I love to go to new restaurants, bars, and movies. First Fridays! Want to start seeing more shows now. Also love anything out doors (hiking, biking, running, etc) although I'm a bad fisherman. Love to cuddle up on the couch and watch a movie after a hard week at work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm a fairly decent cook. I like trying new dishes whenever I have time. I usually make it up as I go based on what I find on sale and I consider cookbooks more guidelines than rules. I love cooking mexican, pizza, chinese, pasta, steak... or just whatever I have the ingredients for.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is my red beard. It's only second that they notice the hair that's actually on the top of my head.

Also, I'm the shyest person that will never shut up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Authors: Ian Rankin, Isaac Asimov, Orson Scott Card, JK Rowling, Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Parker, Robert Crais, Alexandre Dumas. Basically anything Scifi or Mystery.

The Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Played With Fire, Kicked the Hornets Nest). Good stuff. Lisbeth Salander is one of my favorite fictional women.

I love to read! I just haven't had enough time to read since highschool. I worked at a library for a couple years, and it was torture finding all this stuff I wanted to read but couldn't. I'm starting to catch back up now, bit you know how it goes.

Favorite TV: How I met Your Mother,Seinfeld, Doctor Who, Stargate, Buffy,Futurama, The West Wing, Archer,Defiance, Battlestar, Veronica Mars, Dexter, Arrested Development, Major Crimes. Also been watching Arrow since it started. Oh, and movies, love action movies first, also indie, Wes Anderson, anything and everything scifi!

Music: The Beatles, First Aid Kit, Jethro Tull, Modest Mouse, Led Zeppelin, Florence + the Machine, ZZ Ward, Pink Floyd, the Killers, Jefferson Airplane, Fleetwood Mac, Muse, Midlake, The New Pornographers, Runrig, Richard Thompson, Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen, The Dixie Chicks, Daft Punk, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Cannonball Adderly... and plenty of other stuff I love but can't think of while I'm on the internet.

Videogames: I like PC Games: Civilization IV or V, Half Life 2, Team Fortress 2, Planetside 2 and Portal (2). You can probably beat me at console games, when I play Halo it looks like a duck with a hangover pretending to be a soldier. I love games like Mass Effect that are fun to play but have a great storyline to go with it. Just finished Dishonored.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Health - I really enjoy running and biking and I'd feel awful if some sort of injury kept me from doing that.

My family: Parents and younger sister - I'd be nowhere without all their support over the years. I'm pretty close with them, and I'm not ashamed to admit that I miss my sister now that she's away for college in another state. I'm also proud she got into her dream school though!

My Friends - I don't have a huge group of friends, but I value everyone I'm close to. None of my friends are as close friends with each other as I am with each of them, but I still try to see people as much as possible.

My Android Phone- has all my ebooks.

Something to do - I definitely go stir crazy without anything to work on. I need a computer or books or work to focus on and learn new things. Otherwise I'll probably end up pacing or building a house of cards out of random slips of paper.

My Car - Heated seats were invented so I never have to shut my sunroof. Except when it snows. I've always been one to take random drives to nowhere, but now I can usually come up with a project somewhere around the city to look at if I need an excuse.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about books, movies and tv shows. For some reason once I'm introduced to a story, my head gets stuck in that universe and I end up devouring any lore or sequels. Then I'm stuck trying to decide what happens after the book ends, or in missing scenes. I've read a lot of fanfiction because of this obsession. I probably enjoying talking and theorizing about TV more than actually watching it.

I also think about work a lot, either projects I'm working on or how random things I see are built. I work on municipal street / highway / flood control projects so I'm always thinking about how that stuff is designed. Basically I'm a nerd about stuff that's made from dirt and concrete. I will stop and look at a bridge haha.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Mountain biking if the weather is nice! If I can't ride through a forest at break neck speeds (the perfect way to relax after a week at work) then I'll go out with friends, watch a movie or play some of my Steam sale purchases. Not a huge club person, I'd rather drink some beers and talk than dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once made a pun so bad the universe imploded. It seems to have been mostly fixed though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for for a long term relationship, with someone I could truly call a friend.

Im normally not afraid to message a girl, but sometimes I'm a bit shy to.