Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZackityZack

30 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! My name is Zack.

I am a poet, a curator, kind of a DIY scholar, and a substitute teacher. I'm other things too of course, I love to do outdoorsey stuff for example!

I go to lots of poetry readings. They're fun! I like how poetry, as much as some people don't want to admit it, is just an excuse for people to say exactly what they want to say in exactly the way they want to say it. I like being in spaces where people do that, so I organize a lot of readings as well. I have a reading series at The Long Haul ( http://thelonghaul.org/ ). It's always a good time. You should come sometime.

I also, of course, write poetry. It makes me feel great to write a poem. Lately I've been just taking notes all day here and there and collaging together notes when I get a chance to. My writing is about all sorts of stuff...it's very silly at times and also political/anarchist leaning. It deals a lot with history and often has spiritual elements in it. It's often also about interpersonal relationships. It's very sound based. I love musical poetry...

I read so so much...maybe too much. I usually am hitting the books for four or so hours a day. I read a lot about radical history, race, feminism, religion, the occasional novel, and of course lots of poetry. I am part of some study groups through the Bay Area Public School ( http://thepublicschool.org/bay-area ).

I do other stuff too besides just reading and writing and poetry stuff! I love to bike around and go hiking. I've been into a kind of Zen style meditation for a while. I love to go swimming! The occasional concert is a LOT of fun...I'd love to go to more, especially hip-hop...but it's not really my scene...feel free to help me with that! I love just hanging out with friends, going to parties. I love watching movies, smoking bowls sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a substitute teacher. I really love it in a lot of ways and it gives me a lot of freedom. I love that I know a lot of the youth in Oakland after subbing around so many schools in Oakland. There are some really brilliant youth here. On the other hand Oakland schools are fucking traumatic in a lot of ways. It's very difficult to see someone trapped in a shitty economic situation and/or toxic thought patterns and not feel you can do much about it. Like most things, it's complicated.

I'm really excited about this summer and what I'm doing! Through the bay area public school me and some poet friends are organizing oakland youth poetry workshops on saturdays. It's free poetry workshops and snacks for youth aged 13-20!
I’m really good at
empathy. writing. e-mails. being a goofball. cooking. making people smile! organizing people together.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
contemporary poetry, radical history...Heathers is maybe my favorite movie. I'm a vegetarian. I love greens and baking root vegetables...I also eat way more pizza than I'd care to admit!
The six things I could never do without
libraries, friends, poetry, love, only four now, sorry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
poetry, politics, food, youth, community,....
On a typical Friday night I am
Often a poetry reading. Sometimes a dance party. Sometimes hanging out alone. Sometimes with just one friend. Sometimes at a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i'm kind of addicted to chapstick
maybe i'm a poet and a substitute teacher and maybe not completely straight and not too interested in monogamy because i like that which resists definition
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you think that people need each other to open each other up and see what is inside.
you don't need much to have a good time, not much more than imagination and friendship.
you want to explore open relationships, not because you want to fuck a lot of people (though that might be fun), but because you think it's possible to love more than one person at once.
you know what Link+ is and you know how/love to use it.
did i mention i'm a substitute teacher and I'm not working this whole summer? now is the perfect time for dating for me. you should just message me if you want to!