Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZakAttakk

32 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in NYC, raised in the suburbs, and have now been back in the city for nine years. I like to think I’m a “real” New Yorker even though all my formative years were spent in a small town. (If you’re a true city native I’m sure your eyes just rolled.)

I have a sense of humor that can't seem to be truthfully translated into a text box. Perhaps this is because my humor stems from knowing my friends well on a personal level. People seem to like me because I know how to gently make fun of them. (OK, sometimes it's not so gentle.)

Below are some things I like.

NYC - Enough said.
Music - I love oldies music. My favorite genres are classic soul, classic R&B, classic country, classic rock, and classic pop.
Dogs and cats and kids - They make me say "aww" in a most un-manly way.
Photography - Recently bought a Nikon d5100 and I already want an even more expensive camera. Sick.
Movies - As a teenager I watched most of the films on AFI's "100 Years…100 Movies" list.
Food - I know how to cook, but don't really do much of it lately. I prefer seeking out delicious, reasonably priced restaurants around the city.
Politics - I grew up watching Washington Week in Review on Friday nights with my parents. I don't date republicans.
Camping, hiking, skiing, and being outdoors - Very few things beat popping open a bottle of red wine at the summit of a mountain.
Running & swimming - I exercise a few times a week. It keeps me in shape, but I would love to meet someone that I could play other sports with.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a technology teacher/integrator at a progressive, private elementary school in Chelsea. I teach students grades PreK to 5, as well as support general technology integration in classrooms. Basically, I work to enhance learning using animation, programming, digital drawing, podcasting, Lego robotics, green screens, and many other forms of technology. It's a new and exciting field, and I love it.

I also taught elementary math in the Bronx for two and a half years. As a consequence, I wrote and self-published a math lesson book called "Math Art" (www.mathactivities.net). I'm proud to say that it actually sells decently. A major goal of mine is to write a second book, one related to educational technology.
I’m really good at
explaining things, cleaning my room on the weekends and then not maintaining it during the week, making playlists with mostly oldies music, writing, digital photography, being the host with most
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As an English major in college: Coetzee, Greene, Forester, Hemingway, Dostoevsky, and Shakespeare. More recently: I'm getting back into reading for pleasure now that I'm truly done with school. These days, I prefer non-fiction. Recently finished the Steve Jobs autobiography and now reading Malcolm Gladwell's Blink.

Movies: Don’t Look Back, The War Room, Annie Hall, Clueless, The Silence of The Lambs, Rear Window, On The Waterfront, Grizzly Man, Sideways, Easy Rider, The Squid and the Whale, A Fish Called Wanda, Shane, Goodfellas, Knocked Up, Unfaithful, Glory

Our Parents' Music: Bob Dylan, The Beatles, The Supremes, Smokey Robinson, Doris Troy, Mary Wells, Muddy Waters, Dusty Springfield, Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen, Chuck Berry, Gram Parsons, Elton John, Fleetwood Mac, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Traveling Wilburys, Hank Williams, Roy Orbison, Bobby Darin, Carole King, Steve Earle, Fats Domino, Johnny Cash, Jimmy Cliff, Sam Cooke

Food: Everything. From vegetarian to steak. Seafood is my favorite.

TV: Mostly just Stewart/Colbert and PBS news shows... but all those comedies on Netflix Instant can also suck me in from time-to-time.
The six things I could never do without
the Internet, sunny days, an unlimited MetroCard, beer, friends/family, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The End of the World!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Having people over, visiting friends, watching a movie, hanging at a dive bar, gettin' jiggy wit it on the dance floor, eating delicious food, or none of the above.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're nice, liberal, and visiting Harlem doesn’t terrify you.