Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZakS1983

31 M Chelsea, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very loyal person; slow to trust and open up, but once I do, I will stand by my friends no matter what. I have a rather dry sense of humor and am pretty sarcastic, with a healthy dose of quirky randomness thrown in. I'm told I can be quite clever, but I think I'm hilarious. I often speak in movie or t.v. quotes.
I love adventure, whether it's a vacation on the other side of the world (something I sadly haven't had a chance to do recently), or a hike through the woods. I rock climb, SCUBA dive, and snowboard whenever I can. I've gone kayaking a few times, and love it; I should do it more. I'd really like to learn to kite board next. If I have a day off, a large part of the day will likely be spent doing one of these things.
I spend most nights at home, reading or playing video games. I've always loved video games; they're a hobby I've had all my life, and I won't apologize. I could wax philosophical about how they're a new medium for story telling and all that, but really they're just good fun. Once or twice a week I like to go out with friends for a drink or two.
More than that, I think you'll have to get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently earned my M.A. in Psychology. I would love to continue on and earn a Ph. D., but often debate the merits of this plan. I work at a rock climbing gym, and I have an internship at a marine biology lab. I am eagerly searching for a research assistant position pretty much anywhere. I'm also considering teaching at a high school, and am currently discussing possible career options with a guy at the DoD. So I guess you could say my career plans are in flux at the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm really good at intellectual pursuits, especially debating or conversations about almost anything.
As I mentioned before, I'm also a really good snowboarder, and I have several SCUBA certifications. I hike a couple times a week, so if a person can be good at hiking, I definitely am.
Also, I'm a really good cook. People rave about my carnitas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard and my smile.
Unless I'm walking my dog, then they notice him, and frequently yell "wolf!" or "bear!" before running away. City people are funny about dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Stephen King's Dark Tower series, anything by Neil Gaiman or Terry Pratchett, the Bartimaeus Trilogy, His Dark Materials.
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Dark Knight, American Psycho, The Lord of the Rings, Indiana Jones.
Music: Tom Petty, Audioslave, Stone Temple Pilots, Metric, Silversun Pickups, Eric Clapton, Foo Fighters, Incubus.
Food: Steak, sushi. I love trying new foods, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, good food, my dog Odin, time outdoors, opportunities for intellectual challenges, and adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm doing/should be doing about my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either working, or out with my friends. Or I may be at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a closet nerd. I love all things sci-fi or fantasy. Although I'm pretty open about it, so not that "closet" really. Which, I guess, makes this a not very private thing to admit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy adventure or travel, or if you want to join me for some hiking, rock climbing, or SCUBA diving.