Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZapRowsdower06

38 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Semi-retired activist & musician, father to a wonderful little girl, news junkie, and connoisseur of politics and local history. I'm humble by nature and circumstance. I'm stubborn where it warrants and passive when it's usually not required. That's not to say I'm an asshole or a push over either.

I'm not terribly fat in the pocketbook, so the things I do tend to be on the thrifty side. It's never dull, to say the least.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the finance industry. Being a Dad to a pretty great 4.75 year old girl. Losing myself on the Minnesota Historical Society's website for crazy and unique pictures of Minneapolis. A lot of walking; for exercise and contemplation. And judging musical tastes. (not serious about the last part...or am I?)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things (historical, trivial or otherwise), not saying I'm good at stuff, semi-competent guitar playing, snark. Any given week, I'll get at least 3 of 5 Final Jeopardy answers (questions?) correct.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and nose and bald head...all are kinda big.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:"Grapes of Wrath" (fiction, duh) "History of the Minneapolis Park System" (non) "The Death and Life Of Great American Cities" (non) "Fordlandia" (non). Currently re-reading a book called "Blues Legacies and Black Feminism".

Movies/TV: "Raising Arizona", "A Mighty Wind", "Godfather", most documentaries, "Mystery Science Theater 3000", "The Simpsons", "Arrested Development", and occasional Twins or Vikings games. (definitely not sports-obsessive, don't do fantasy leagues, etc.) I think I'm throwing in the towel on pro football this year, for what it's worth. Haven't really gotten into all the shows white people love except "The Wire". Not that I wouldn't, but never got around to them. I have very basic cable and Netflix, but can't really justify keeping the cable around much longer.

Music: Gram Parsons, Pixies, Fugazi, Nick Drake, The Walkmen, Guided By Voices, The Velvet Underground, New Pornographers, Big Star, The Jayhawks, Buck Owens, Willie, Waylon, Kris, and Johnny, DKs, Gang of Four, Joy Division, Stone Roses, Phil Ochs, Jimmy Rodgers, Beatles, José González, and Neutral Milk Hotel. I absolutely adore listening to KFAI on Friday nights.

Food: Mexican, Indian, non-red meat (don't care what anyone else eats...lost a taste for it). I'm not a great cook or a terrific food shopper, but it's not for lack of interest nor effort. I also do try to be aware of where/and how the food I eat is produced, which is sometimes difficult when you're on a budget. I'm certainly not a moralist when it comes to that, but I understand why people are. If you wanna roll through the drive thru at 2 AM for a Big Mac, I'm not gonna hate you.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, hoodie (when weather necessitates), bus pass, alarm clock, my comfy chair, and Pandora.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter, how I'm gonna sleep, politics, if I would fit in early 20th century Minneapolis, whether or not to grow a beard (it's grown now), peace and calm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out in my apartment, listening to music, playing guitar in front of a mirror, ruminating about the health of this country, watching MST3K, decompressing from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't own a car...and I've never had a tail.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to get to know me more. I'm more than happy to respond to anything I didn't cover or covered poorly.