Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zaphod65

27 M Canterbury, UK

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not a huge amount to say about myself to be honest, I like to think I'm an approachable guy despite my height an possibly intimidating appearance (due to generally being tall and looking a bit surly), I think most of my friends would say I'm a good guy, hopefully intelligent and trustworthy but I guess this is all the kind of thing you have to find out for yourself; what I say here could be miles from the truth for all you know.

I'm a musician after a fashion (not my career at least) and used play guitar and bass in a couple of bands in my now former local area, which is something I'm trying to do more of but it's not quite as easy as it sounds unfortunately. I consider myself a geek of the "techo-" variety as well having built the computer I'm currently typing from myself and generally being my family's go-to guy for computer advice and sometimes my friends if one of our other friends is unavailable (he knows more than me).

I recently moved to Canterbury to study at the university of Kent, working towards a degree in Computer Science, loving it so far!

I am friendly, musical, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying and doing a whole lot more drinking than I used to, it's all proving to be way more fun than I was expecting, haha!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, remembering seemingly random facts and events and not talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The general long-haired tall-ness of me and probably the general clothing I'm wearing (usually baggy jeans and a hoodie). If I'm really lucky they'll see me on stage so they'll notice the bass or guitar I'm holding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Red Dwarf, Dune and the Discworld books that I've read. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, High Fidelity, Cloud Atlas, Nineteen Eighty-Four and the works of H P Lovecraft that I'm slowly making my way through.

Movies:
Could be a long list, I like to think I appreciate most "good" movies, a lot of eastern cinema (Hero, The Good The Bad and The Weird, House of Flying Daggers and so on), a whole load of bad movies (mindless action and such) but through all this I have a soft spot for quite black comedy and most animated movies but especially anime.

Music:
That is a can of worms and then some. I do listen to more or less anything depending on my mood; everything from pop, rap, jazz, electronica, metal, ambient and more or less any fusion of the above. Particularly metal in its extreme forms (death, black and so forth), most things with a progressive edge to them and if there's a jazz influence on just about anything else that's a good start in my book.

Food:
Not sure, I don't think about it that much... I like italian, chinese and indian a lot along with the 'classic' british dishes. I'm not really a connoisseur so much, I'll eat most things that are put in front of me and like them but the more exotic foods of the world tend to get my attention more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 - My desktop computer (including the peripherals I have for it which includes my TV which I use as a monitor :-P)
2 - My favourite guitar
3 - My favourite bass
4 - My guitar amp
5 - My bass amp
6 - My music collection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music in general. The state of the world. Hugs. My friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at my computer talking to people I know with a cup of tea and some good music... or maybe even playing some guitar. In fact now that I think about it, probably all of the above.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to, I'm not about to tell you what you should do... but please do message me, I don't bite and I do enjoy the conversation.