Zeffee
59 Berkeley, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Zeffee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What I love: writing; playing music (free improv, jazz, classical); being with people I care about and talking, eating, watching movies, going places, etc. with them; children; nature; concerts; museums; massage (giving and receiving); conversation; encountering new people; talking to beautiful, smart women; finding a new author or composer or musician or artist or film director whom I've never heard of and who turns me on my head; listening; learning; seeking; wondering; breathing....

I'm looking for a woman who is secure in herself (as much as any of us can be), believes in herself, likes to talk and touch and engage in that wonderful emotional, physical, intellectual, spiritual connection that somehow magically materializes when two people who are attracted to each other get together.....

I was born in NYC, grew up in Jersey, and have lived in the East Bay for a while now. I'm half Sicilian Catholic, half Irish Protestant. I've been divorced for almost three years. I'm fit and trim, do yoga, mediate. I like to go to movies, concerts, museums, as well as go hiking. I'm affectionate, like to laugh and have fun, as well as have discussions about life, the universe, and everything. Indeed, they're interconnected for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started writing for an international conservation organization that does amazing environmental work all over the globe and whose mission I love. It's a great place to work, and I work with a great team.

I write and publish creative work, and also play music, currently in two improv quartets. The quartets have played in a number of venues in the Bay Area, as well as in Santa Cruz, Sacramento, Boulder, Denver, and Portland, and one of the quartets has had three recordings come out on independent labels. It's been great and very fulfilling.

In the last few years, I've gone to Italy twice: mainly Perugia, but also other cities in Umbria, as well as Florence and Rome, and have had a wonderful time seeing great art, hearing great music (classical and jazz), eating great food, drinking great wine, and brushing up on my ability to speak that great language.
I’m really good at
Writing, music, talking, listening, being affectionate.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. You tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: L'Avventura, A Gentle Woman, 8 1/2, Juliet of the Spirits, Stairway to Heaven, The Conformist, Sullivan's Travels, Citizen Kane, F for Fake, Touch of Evil, Lady from Shanghai, Othello (Welles), The Great McGinty, The Lady Eve, Miracle of Morgan's Creek, Umberto D, The Third Man, Hawks and Sparrows, Blow Up, La Dolce Vita, Mean Streets, King of Comedy, After Hours, The Philadelphia Story, My Man Godfrey, Hail the Conquering Hero, Monkey Business, Duck Soup.....
Music: Classical (Early music through contemporary); Free Improv; Jazz (Bebop, Modal, Free Jazz).
Authors: William Carlos Williams, George Oppen, Robert Creeley, Yeats, Geoffrey Hill, James Joyce, Borges, Lorca, Rilke, Pasolini, Kenneth Patchen, too many to list here.
Art: Miro, Tanguy, De Chirico, Joseph Cornell, Paul Klee, Modigliani, Rousseau, Botticelli....
Food: Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Indian, Thai, Vietnamese, French, Mexican....
The six things I could never do without
Music, poetry, love, people, air, food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creating things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing or playing music or having dinner with friends or watching a movie or writing or reading or listening to music or......what the heck is a typical Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My father wore sneakers in the swimming pool.
You should message me if
You find me attractive and think I would find you attractive.
More