Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zeigen

47 Sunnyvale, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Frisian (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm one of the most optimistic and easy-going people you'll ever meet. I love new experiences. I care about teaching and being taught.

I have an excellent job in the Bay Area at a company where I've worked for 15 years. I genuinely enjoy my job.

I have two amazing kids. My son is 9, and my daughter is 7. I have 50% custody of them. They are the most important part of my life.

I enjoy great conversations, running, hikes, camping, Burning Man, games of all kinds, movies, writing short stories, making great playlists, gadgets, eating at a wide variety of restaurants, browsing used bookstores, and going to museums and zoos.

My marriage ended in 2011. I want to meet new people and explore what's possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Every day I like to try something new.

For the last three years, I've been a runner. I like to run 5+ miles 3-4 times a week.

I was a full-time dad for a while last year, but I now have my kids at home with me half the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* validating other people
* getting tech stuff to work
* being a great dad for my kids
* communicating
* not taking myself too seriously
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, shaved head, big smile, and that I'm left-handed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
* Shakespeare's plays, especially The Tempest
* Cannery Row by John Steinbeck
* Roger Zelazny
* J. R. R. Tolkien
* George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones series
* Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
* Gabriel García Márquez

Movies:
* The Princess Bride
* Brazil
* Cinderella Liberty
* Aliens
* Before Sunrise
* The Exorcist
* Waking Life

Shows:
* Game of Thrones
* The Walking Dead
* Downton Abbey
* House of Cards
* Firefly
* Fringe
* Anything with Penn & Teller in it

Music:
* Florence + The Machine
* Yeah Yeah Yeahs
* Tori Amos
* P.J. Harvey
* Radiohead
* Sleater-Kinney / Wild Flag
* Kate Bush
* Björk
* The Sundays
* Just about any kind of live music

Food:
* Japanese
* Korean
* Vietnamese
* Eritrean
* Italian
* Crazy about seafood
(I'm allergic to nuts, peanuts, and salmon though.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My kids, family, and friends
* Deep conversations and/or great music
* Weekend getaways to a B&B, the beach, or the mountains
* A good game of liar's dice, Scrabble, poker, or Settlers of Catan
* BBQing in the rain
* My ability to count to six and follow instructions
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
* How to be a better person
* When to go back to Kauaʻi for snorkeling
* If real books are better than e-books or not.

When I go somewhere, I like to leave it a little better than I found it. I think if everyone was like that, the world would be a better place. I often find myself thinking about how the world could be better -- but how glad I am to be living here and now.

I'm a fan of evidence-based optimism.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have my kids, then we like to eat pizza or sushi on Friday nights.

If not, I like to spend time with friends, eat an excellent meal, catch an amazing movie, watch the stars.

Live music at a local coffeehouse or dive is just about my favorite thing in life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Boxers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet someone who is supportive, honest, open, friendly, optimistic and engaging.