Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 New Orleans, LA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:03pm
Asian, Pacific Islander
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Tagalog (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Very new to New Orleans after moving from Atlanta. Normal guy looking for a normal girl to make friends with and maybe develop into something serious. I look on the bright side of things and believe every dark cloud has a silver lining. Humour is a must. It helps to be able to laugh at things and not let them get you down. Hooty hoo!

A few random facts about myself.

- Came home in 2014 after an all expense paid trip to SW Asia.
- I sing in the car, badly.
- Not a fan of violence even though I'm in a combat role in the Army.
- Clumsy. I've sprawled my ass out running to the immense satisfaction of others.
- The whole ethnicity question confuses me. I have to seriously reflect which box to check off.
- I struggle at the self checkout lanes.

***I appreciate the messages sent out to me but I will ignore you if you have a tendency to type in ALL CAPS. Really? Seriously, that's just ig'nant.***
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'll admit I'm a nerd. My history degree hasn't been of much help in my IT career but nice to have. Moves to the city for a new opportunity and chance to travel.

Also I try to save the world one weekend a month, two weeks a year in the National Guard. Serving changed a lot of my perceptions of the world and I'm extremely grateful to my friends who do it full time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...appreciating the small things in life. Fixing computers and various electronics. Defining clumsiness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Noam Chomsky, political science, National Geographic

Movies/TV: MSNBC/PBS, comedies, drama, crime, stand up comedy, SVU, Big Bang Theory, American Family, SNL, the Colbert Report. I watch what I like online as I refuse to get cable.

Music: Pretty much anything, I'm flexible. I've been busted singing loudly in the car to whatever the latest pop song is on the radio. Terrible habit but oh so good.

Food: Fellini's pizza, farmer's markets, Cuban food, frozen yogurt on a hot day, hot cocoa in the winter. Unfortunately I'm allergic to shellfish; I find that extremely ironic given that I was born on an island.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Fabric softener
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...sailing around the world. This poses a challenge as I don't know how to sail.

...what to do on the weekend.

...where's my keys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...either reading, unwinding at home.

...visiting my kick ass family.

...on the lookout for a nice place to relax with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...just ask me
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. like Yoforia. can make me laugh. like Jeopardy, 30 Rock, or The Office. won't judge me for the music I have on my iPod. Yes, I'm fairly sure Ke$ha is on there. don't take the online dating thing too seriously.