Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zelda_McIntyre

46 F Sunnyside, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
University
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can be cerebral (PBS, literary sci-fi, Shakespeare, museums, lectures), but I also embrace my physical side (hiking, kayaking, cycling, yoga, throwing a ball or frisbee, bowling, etc.) and I love to be outdoors in the woods or at the ocean. Some of my interests are a bit geeky (board gaming, comics, etc.) however I am a social, outgoing, and friendly person. I'm told that I am: frank, open, warm, intelligent, insightful, well-spoken, kind, and fun.

Please, don't hestitate to contact me if you are shorter than me. Your height does not matter to me at all. (Shorter than me or taller than me - it's all good!) Also, please, read the "you should message me if" section before contacting me. I'm only interested in meeting men who don't live too far away from me. Thank you. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) David Sedaris, David Brin, George R.R. Martin, sf, sci-fi, science fiction (b) foreign film, Kurosawa films, Terry Gilliam, documentaries, Hitchcock films (c) Psychedelic Furs, Morrissey, Adrian Belew, John Lennon, Sarah McLaughlin, Cake (d) Thai, Indian, Vietnamese, Caribbean, and Mexican food.

Old School Hip Hop, Ian McKellen, Derek Jacobi, theater, PBS, P.O.V. (PBS TV series), Frontline, Independent Lens, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, wooden roller coasters, gaming, comics, graphic novels, New Wave and Post-Punk music, zoos, museums, art galleries, Shakespeare, wild animals, Spalding Grey, Jared Diamond, speculative fiction, Ska music (second wave), This American Life (radio show), Funk, Motown, Disco, British television shows and films

I read mostly sci-fi. I enjoy comics and graphic novels - especially biographical ones like "Persepolis". I watch a lot of PBS (mostly documentaries), and a couple of sci-fi shows. I attend at least half a dozen outdoor theater performances each Summer - mostly the plays of Shakespeare. I also like to spend at least one Wednesday a month at the Bronx Zoo.
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order: documentaries, PBS, close friends, sci-fi books, the outdoors/natural settings, and animals/wildlife.

(of course, most of these I could do without, I just would not be happy about it!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe at a party, or at a movie meetup. (http://www.Meetup.com) Perhaps at MoMA watching a film or two, or at an Astronomy lecture. Or, sometimes I'm just at home watching a DVD or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
'Silly question... I'll use the space for something else:

Some of my favorite places in New York are: Fort Tilden, Socrates Sculpture Park, the Bronx Zoo, Coney Island, Rockaway Beach, Floyd Bennett Field, Green-Wood Cemetery, Inwood Hill Park, Prospect Park, Central Park, the Brooklyn Museum of Art (BMA), the Jewish Museum, P.S.1, and MoMA.

In the Summer, I like to go to outdoor movies and live (outdoor) music concerts.

I also like: sailing (Sunfish), contra dancing, regency dancing, camping, and acting (but I haven't done any of these things in a REALLY long time!)

Years ago when I took the OkCupid.com personality test, I twice received the result of "the Peach". More recently when taking the same test, I received the result of "the Maid of Honor".

I only wear reading glasses at the moment and do not wear eye glasses for distance.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
...anything in my profile has piqued your interest and: you're single and monogamous, live within easy travel distance from me, do not smoke cigarettes, you're non-religious or Jewish... :)

If you live more than 10 miles away from me, please, do NOT contact me. I will NOT be interested in talking with you. I am only interested in meeting men who live in Queens, Manhattan, Brooklyn, some parts of NJ, and perhaps the Bronx. I have dated men as far away as: Hoboken, Jersey City, Coney Island, and Rutherford, NJ. I do not have a car though, so I do not wish to travel more than 1.5 hours by public transit to get to your neighborhood.