Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZenFox42

55 Glen Allen, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am : centered, unconventional, and playful

I am seeking friends of any age to do things with, but am open to something deeper with the right person. I want to be clear about this : I have no problems being "just friends" with women. Over the course of my life, I've had more female friends than male friends.

The best match would be someone who is intelligent (but not necessarily college-educated), emotionally mature and available, passionate, optimistic, inquisitive, caring, responsible, open-minded, sensual, honorable, unconventional, honest, and playful (in no particular order). I would be bringing these same qualities to the table.

Having an emotional connection is very important to me, and I'd want to see if we can be friends first before exploring anything deeper. We've got to be able to laugh together a lot! I don't believe in the "3 date rule". Let's let things develop at their own pace.

I have the mind of an engineer, the soul of a dancer, and the spirit of an otter. I am looking for an equal and complementary partner in life.

I'm an INFP, if that means anything to you. I prefer a few very close friends to lots of casual ones, and I'm quiet in a group until I get to know everyone. I'm as much feeling-oriented and intuitive as I am logical and analytical.

I was widowed about 8 years ago after being together for 12 years. I'm very comfortable on my own, but would enjoy having someone to be emotionally close with.

Since I've never had kids, my mind isn't as old as my body. :)
A friend of mine says I have a "youthful spirit".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Always learning new things. Living and teaching in Richmond. I like the place I've been working at for the last 8 years, and intend to retire from there. And each of the three times I've moved away from Richmond in the past 30 years, I would have bet money that I'd never be back, yet here I am. :) So I guess I this is where I should be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My warm brown eyes, my engaging smile, my deep resonant voice. (Yes, someone else told me to say these things - I feel a little embarrassed saying them, but she insisted!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've seen hundreds of B&W movies from the 30's, 40's, and 50's, both "classics" and "B" movies. Of those, my favorites are "The Thin Man" series, "The Philadelphia Story", "My Man Godfrey", "Guess Who's Coming to Dinner", "Walk, Don't Run", and an obscure little love story/melodrama (which I don't usually go for) called "Love Letters". I also like *some* romantic comedies, like "Sleepless in Seattle", "50 First Dates", "Notting Hill", "You've Got Mail".

Favorite modern movie and TV genres include action/adventure (nothing bloody), "pure" sci-fi (without any horror, altho I like pre-1970 horror movies), and intelligent comedies. Also a lot of animated films (but not so much anime).

Music : middle-of-the-road rock, with occasional excursions into light- and hard-rock. Also fast-paced instrumentals in jazz, folk, and "new-age jazz". If I had to be stranded on a desert island with one group's collection (and a boom box with LOTS of batteries), it would have to be Jethro Tull.

Favorite comic strip : Calvin and Hobbes, by far!

Food : I'm an omnivore and enjoy ethnic foods, but sadly can't eat restaurant-made Chinese, Japanese, or Thai food due to an MSG sensitivity. I also enjoy cooking, and make my own Indian and Thai dishes, as well as a mean oatmeal cookie!

In the past, I have dabbled in : Tai Chi, meditation, playing the flute, playing the drums, Tarot cards, ice skating, photography, yoga, tap dancing, massage therapy, skydiving (ok, just once).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of life, the universe, and everything. Literally! No, really! :)

The only things I *don't* spend a lot of time thinking about are cars, sports, and politics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I pick two socks at random out of the drawer every day.
I sing in the car when I'm alone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, I hope that should be obvious. :)

Please *contact me* if you like what you see, don't count on me contacting you just because you visited me!

Don't be put off by how long it's been since I last logged in to OkCupid - if you contact me, I'll get an email, and send you a reply!

I will not play guessing games with OkCupid's QuickMatch - if you like what you see here, contact me directly!