Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZenLondon

33 Grand Rapids, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in London and moved to Troy,MI when I was 14 years old. . Besides that,I'm a good laugh and love socializing and am always interested in new avenues of potential :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated with a BA in English Lit. last year and then earned a TESOL teaching certificate through University of Cambridge and so am a qualified ESL teacher. (My first experience was teaching Italian teens from Bologna and Napoli in NYC this past summer!) At the moment, I'm taking a break from my second Bachelor's (in Sociology) and am working at Arthur Murray Dance Studios as a full time teacher :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting a laugh out of people, starting and holding good and more than often deep,intelligent and non-commonplace conversations, writing, soccer, dancing, boxing/martial arts (taken KungFu, Tae Kwon Do and currently studying Jeet Kune Do and Sungkite Kali Derecho :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes which are unusually Green for a North Indian haha. My mixed accent(half of it is pure English and the other is Midwestern. The cockney/London slang part comes out really strongly when I get comfortable with people, or during serious conversations,haha!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A small glimpse into my tastes:

Books: Complete Works of Shakespeare,Brave New World(and other dystopic lit).Doors of Perception & Heaven and Hell. I loved Anne Rice during high school and need to give Poppy Z.Brite a go. Tao te Ching,Man and his Symbols (Carl Jung),Russell Brand's My Booky Wook I and II, shampoo bottles while on the loo, Sexual Fluidity,Zen in the Martial Arts, Roald Dahl, Stephen King , books on psychology, Coleridge,Wordsworth, TS Eliot, Poe, Emerson,Thoreau, Whitman, Maya Angelou, Great Gatsby, William Blake, Tolstoi,(yes, Tolstoi),Bukowski, Dickinson, Kerouac, Henry James, William James, Rainer Maria Rilke (such a sublime and beautiful writer), Yeats, Dickens, Hawthorne, H.G Wells, lots of diverse philosophical works. Worked at Schuler Books for a year, so have so many books at home that are begging me to be picked up and read!
Movies: Anything vampire related, but Interview with a Vampire will always reign supreme haha! Guy Ritchie flicks, Aronofsky, Tarantino, Woody Allen, Love Russell Brand's standup! Buried, Van Wilder, The Nines, basically anything with Ryan Reynolds, "Chick Flicks" (Notebook, Dear John etc.)Martial Arts movies, Bollywood,Anything with Jason Statham,Fear and Loathing,Anything with Johnny Depp,Basquiat,Factory Girl,SLC Punk,Ferris Bueller's Day off,Blood In,Blood Out,Dune,Spaceballs,Greg Araki movies (Nowhere, Doom generation,Splendor) David Lynch, Science Fiction (1920s-current era) Comic Book adaptations.
Shows: Smallville,True Blood,How I met your mother,Seinfeld,Oz, Battlestar Galactica, Quantum Leap, and of course Lost!
Bands/Music:Verve,Oasis,Deftones,A7X(Early work only-pre white album),Guns 'n' Roses, Isis and other top metal bands,Incubus,(pre-Light Grenades),Deftones,NY Hardcore Punk (Cro-Mags, Agnostic Front, Bad Brains, Minor Threat, Black Flag etc.), Beatles,Zeppelin,Hendrixetc. Non mainstream House music and so many others :P
I love Italian,Mexican,Indian and have had Ethiopian food twice and loved the culinary experience.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My intellect,Good Music,Delicious books,food, stimulating conversations that last for hours & My guitar.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the direction my life is heading in, my schoolwork, Jeet Kune Do, Dancing (mostly school figures) and books, music. Metaphysics and the nature of Reality...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At Arthur Murray instructing or dancing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though I am pretty much just dating and looking for a good adventure, a part of me definitely wishes to meet someone who is a combination of all the cool randomness that I dig about the opposite sex, and having them be into me for all the right reasons.