Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZenRocket

27 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in the carolinas, schooled in upstate New York, been in Boston ever since. I actually like all the snow we get here. I don't ski or board, though I know how to, badly, but I think its fun to go walking at night when its falling or after. So much light bounces off it from streetlights. The city has a glow to it.

When its warm, I like to get around with a pedal under foot cranking a wheel to work or nowhere in particular.

Most of the time my hands are bound to a somewhat warm box of metal and light. I weave language and math into poems, a stanza that can calculate 42, and a volume that can help someone do could be done in the past, a million times faster.

One of my favorite things to do with 4 feet is dancing, sometimes of the ballroom or swing variety and others ... well it could be called swaying and arbitrary articulations of our limbs and dancing is a pretty succinct description.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for a small Open Web consultancy I get to do a lot of cool things with JavaScript. I got there as a junior member after a even smaller startup I ran with a few friends. I gained a lot of experience fast. I'm learning so much where I am know, humbled everyday and a little smarter. I hope to contribute more to our outreach and education efforts. Oh and sometimes I get to travel. Like California a number of times during the last year.

At my last job I worked on our awesome but ultimately failed game co.llide.com.

Ever slowly getting better at bouldering.

Learning about bunnies. Maybe take care of one someday.

Drinking tea and writing bad poetry.

I also make games in my free time some time.
Maildrop
Dawn Glider

Eventually turning this fluid sim into a game.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Board games, dancing, falling off walls (some people call this bouldering) and making corn chowder. The inter-butts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, my shoes, my kilt, or my earrings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Mistborn, Brandon Sanderson, The Magicians, Slaughterhouse Five, Ian Douglas

Movies:
Sanctum, RED, Redline (plenty of other things from Madhouse), The Abyss, Down Periscope, Hayao Miyazaki

TV:
Adventure Time, Charlie Brooker, Legend of Avatar: Korra, Young Justice, Castle, Bones, Community, MLP: FIM, Gravity Falls, Kurau: Phantom Memory, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Steven Universe

Music:
Adagio for Strings, Electronic, Chiptune, 8bit, Ska, Brass, Classical, Soundtracks, Youngblood Brass Band, Glitch

Food:
Corn Chowder, Fish

Board Games:
7 Wonders, Dominion, Ascension, Meta Game, Lords of Waterdeep, Netrunner, Roll for the Galaxy

Video Games:
Uniracers, Diablo (series), FTL, PixelJunk: Shooter (series), Left for Dead (series)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bike
Loose Leaf Tea
Non-Microwave Popcorn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Rhyme schemes. Scheming. Citrus fruits. Wind direction and speed.

The Beat. Dancing to It. "Oh, this song would make a good samba."

Desire for some biking.

Equality.

Whheeeeeeeee.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Xmortis when its happening.Good bye Xmortis.

Otherwise my fridays are rather tame.

I end up spending most of the evenings during the week with friends playing board games, attending some games related gathering like PR-IF or Boston Indies, or bouldering. So most fridays are pretty restful in comparison.

Which isn't to say I wouldn't be up for something fun. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For the first 20 or so years of my life I didn't own a pair of jeans.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like stars. Reading about them. Staring at them. Talking about them.

If you like sitting at cafes drinking coffee or some other flavored beverage and talking about advanced trig. Well maybe not the math part, but the drinking and talking part.

Dancing is on your mind or in your feet. I haven't been to many dance clubs in Boston, really just TT the Bears. Which is sadly gone. But I'd love to go to others, especially if they have any variety of electroic night. I wouldn't go by myself, it's a good bit that I'm shy, but mostly its more fun with others.

You like bouldering at any of the local climbing gyms.