Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zendaddy

57 M Durango, CO

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've not had much luck with online "dating" but have chosen to leave the profile up, just in case you are out there looking for me! I have spent most of my life in academia, and have traveled widely. Life has blessed me in numerous ways, and I live in gratitude. Kindness and generosity matter to me, in my own behavior and that of others. After a late start at parenting, I'm a single father of three young kids who mean the world to me, so I'm looking for someone who likes children or has some of her own. Outdoor recreation (hiking, cycling, fishing, and camping) is important to me, as is culture: music, books, movies. I have a deeply affectionate nature and long to share what I appreciate about life with someone who shares my values. Conversation, communication, honesty, candor, these all matter very much to me. I see myself moving into the happiest, most productive period of my life, living in the present as joyfully and gratefully as I can, growing in the spirit, laughing as much as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The primary role in my life at this point is raising my children. I am old enough to be "Grandpa" (which is the kids' nickname for me!) but love being Dad. After being the stay at home parent for two years before the marriage ended, I am profoundly bonded to those kids. I also teach Humanities, teach writing as a private consultant, and write. I would conclude this section of the profile with the observation that what I'm doing with my life is living it to the absolute fullest extent possible!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, reading, thinking, teaching come to mind as professional abilities. I'm good at kindness and generosity, candor and genuineness. I'm also good at relating to my children. I'm good at conversation. It's important to me to help others as I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, at 6'2" and friendly, sometimes to a fault. I'm also down to earth most of the time, and try to show my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to mention. After 30 years in academia I recently sold most of my library. That consisted of American, world, and Native American literatures, religion, philosophy, and psychology. It represented a lifetime of reading. These days I read a lot on spirituality and nature, and of course what I must for my teaching. In fiction Christopher Moore has become a favorite, and Tom Robbins. I watch a variety of movies, and have a special appreciation of westerns. I play several musical instruments and love a variety of music. Numerous cuisines provide that spice of life, and I appreciate variety here too. I made a point of trying anything during my travels abroad in Japan, Korea, and West Africa.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Only six?! After the biological necessities, of course. . .
1. My three beautiful children, the greatest gift of Great Spirit.
2. Compassion, that of others and my own.
3. Healthy living, nutrition, exercise
4. A life of the spirit involving awareness, forgiveness, growth, communication
5. Coffee
6. While I HAVE done without, so obviously it is not something I could NOT do without, the "missing piece" as I see it is: Conversation/companionship with a fellow traveler who is honest and sincere, knows the value of candor; someone who genuinely wants to explore what life brings day by day with grace, joy, gratitude.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things! I think about the nature of the human experience in this vast complexity, and how cool it is to have been granted the opportunity to experience it directly. I love life. Always, of course, my children are at the forefront of everything I think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, again, not to belabor the point, but with joint custody of my children Friday night is my watch, so I am with them. This typically involves the pool at the recreation center, perhaps the discovery museum. Bikes, play, TV, we have family time when we are together. Saturday night they are with their mother, so I might be doing some work online, watching a movie at home, reading, or writing. I like to visit the hot springs in Durango and Pagosa. Or I might perhaps catch a set of live music in lovely historic Durango. I might be found in the weight room or doing laps in the pool. Weather permitting I could be camping or fishing. Guitar practice, playing my cedar flute, listening to CD's. . . I find ways to fill the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While friendly, I am also somewhat shy, but working on that diligently!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like kids, you are honest, communicate willingly, love life in the present, and you are not too far from Durango. Thanks for taking a look.