Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZephyrLlyr

40 Dandenong, Australia Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Status
Married
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The world inside my head is filled with contradiction. Upswings and downstrokes. Antisocial extrovert. Nurture and shock. Serious and humourous.
I can be shy and I worry about saying the wrong thing, or just not being able to say the right thing. I think I missed out on getting the unwritten script that most people use for social interaction.
Someone particular once told me that he found it amazing how accepting and non-judgmental I am of other people.
But some behaviours make me really mad. I am soft and yielding but if you push the wrong buttons you'll hit the diamond edge.
I see things in black and white....stripes, checks, paisley.
Today I'm spiky, tomorrow I'll be a kitten.
Today I'm at home, creating domestic bliss. An activity I enjoy more than I ever expected.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, home. Repeat.
It is spring as I write this so some garden maintenance is occurring.

Update July 2012: what I'm doing with my life is having a baby. So I might be a bit sleep deprived.

Update June 2015: what I'm doing with my life is having a second baby. I'm definitely sleep deprived, short of time and somewhat stuck at home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sewing!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people notice my female shape first. Perhaps after they talk to me they might notice other things. This is pretty normal really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Everything Pratchett. Fantasy / sci-fi. Non-fiction / science.
Movies: Zoolander, Fierce Creatures, Attenborough documentaries.
Music: 80's, Crowded House, JJJ
Food: I'll try most things once. I just love well prepared food of nearly any cuisine. Although salmon sashimi rates a special mention.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Boring list involving the basics for survival. Atmosphere, water, shelter, etc.
And my sewing machine. I am so needful of it that when I need to take it for a service I borrow one from a friend because I can't bear to be without one for 3 weeks. And sewing is a hobby, not a job.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex, love, dinner, religion, politics.
I'm constantly thinking up new projects to sew / make / do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sewing, designing; clothes, quilts, furniture.
Dancing around the house screeching into a wooden spoon.

I have the house to myself most Friday nights...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hide in the bushes, lying in wait to ambush .... chocolate.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a personality. You are socially liberal. You think.