Zero_inabox
28 Saint Paul, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Zero_inabox
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in the cities for a year now after moving here from Georgia and just recently moved to Roseville. There's still a lot to explore and I'd like to meet some new people to hang out with and try new foods or go to events with. Also, I'm working overnights now so anyone who also works late and is looking for someone to hang out with on the weekend should send me a message.

I'm a quiet person when you first meet me, however once you get to know me I open up rather well. I have a passion for understanding people and can have a tendency to try and bring someones true feelings to the surface. I place great value in others who strive to understand themselves and can share their insight with me.

I love ideas. I love thinking about new ways of understanding and finding new perspectives for the purpose of challenging my own opinion. I have great respect for someone who is confident in their own beliefs but who also respect mine. I would like to get know someone who is not afraid to sit in grey areas of life, not afraid to get dirty in trying to challenge what might have previously been a value they would not challenge.

I place great value in my relationship with God but do not buy into legalism.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my masters degree in Professional Counseling last year and just started a new job working in a mental health crisis center. I work with individuals who need support in order to maintain their independence so this involves teaching social/living skills, developing coping skills, establishing social boundaries, as well as getting into emotional trauma when needed. I'll be working towards my license over the next three years or so and once that is finished I hope to get into private practice.
I’m really good at
I would say that I'm good at understanding and accepting people for who they are.

I'm good at solving problems and finding new ways of accomplishing a goal.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height. I'm not super tall, but I am taller than most people I know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like science fiction or fantasy as a general theme. As for books I've read a great deal of Tolkein's books, the Harry Potter series, Terry Pratchet and some others. Currently I'm working on the "A Song of Fire and Ice" series as well as the "Wheel of Time" series.

As for movies I can't say I like a specific genre since I've enjoyed movies from all areas.

Music is rather diverse and depends on my mood. I go for metal, rock, electronic/dance, orchestral, and some alternative I guess.
The six things I could never do without
Computer
Internet
Phone
King size bed
Showering
Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am constantly marveling about how unique the human mind is as a result of a lifetime of experiences. I spend a lot of time thinking about how certain events/interactions/situations might change a person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically playing video games, watching Netflix our hanging out with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have too many Legos.
You should message me if
You want to chat and aren't afraid to share a bit of what makes you who you are.
More