Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZiggyStardust0

30 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a very relaxed and easy-going guy. I possess that highly coveted, apparently critical, combination being able to have fun on a night on the town or a relaxing night at home. My multi-faceted personality is evident based on the wide spectrum of people I count as friends. I can have good time with people in any sort of social sphere. I can be very spontaneous and am always up for doing something adventurous. I really enjoy going to shows (at smaller venues in particular) and walking around in no particular rush, whether in the city or on a hike. I love accumulating life experiences and I'm willing to try almost any new type of hobby, food, band, country, movie or activity.

I love traveling and try to take one big trip every year. I was volunteering in Africa most of the last year, and I’d been to Europe, South America, and Central America before that. Though I’m still re-Americanizing myself at the moment so no immediate vacation plans, but I will take recommendations for my next trip destination.
What I’m doing with my life
I just returned to the U.S. to start a new job at my family business after spending the most of the last year living in Kenya doing microfinance volunteer work. After volunteering I traveled extensively around Africa and the Middle East. It was an awesome experience but I’m happy to be back in the U.S. with my friends and family, where I can walk peacefully down the street without attracting crowds of curious onlookers. Before that journey I lived in Washington, DC after graduating from Georgetown and working for the State Department for several years.

After spending a lot of my early/mid 20's trying to figure things out I'm now very confident in the direction of my life and career. I’m excited to get a fresh new start in my hometown city of Philadelphia. I’ve never lived downtown so I’m looking forward to discovering new things to do in the city.
I’m really good at
Guessing what other people are thinking, thinking of ideas for inventions, parallel parking, navigating my way through foreign cities
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as books, A New Earth is the most inspirational book that I've read. I also like Nabokov a lot. A Short History of Nearly Everything, A Confederacy of Dunces, and Blood Meridian are a few books I’ve liked recently. Slash’s autobiography is also awesome. Movies… Good Will Hunting, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Squid and the Whale are some good ones.

I like This American Life and Radiolab podcasts. I mostly just watch HBO shows like Game of Thrones and Curb your Enthusiasm. Indian and Thai food are great.

I love music and I'll have it playing whenever humanly possible. Over the years my tastes have evolved from punk to jam bands to indie rock. Favorites include: radiohead, the stooges, can, arcade fire, the smiths, bob dylan, david bowie, pixies, bjork, animal collective, neutral milk hotel, the cure, joy division, velvet underground, sigur ros, leonard cohen, manu chao, lcd soundystem, beruit, r.e.m., many others.
The six things I could never do without
- music
- the internet
- traveling
- bike
- exercise
- breakfast
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If i were to somehow travel back in time, how useful could I be? Would be able to properly explain/invent anything from the modern world?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i once watched an episode of sex and the city
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like spending time outside and don't take life too seriously. i'd also prefer that you are nice, funny and laid back.