Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zigknit

49 F Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The story starts simply enough, girl meets boy, they get hitched and have a kid. Then it gets complicated. Girl and boy get divorced, stay on good terms for the kid. Girl does fine on her own, but misses camaraderie, and all of the things that go into a good relationship. My life is fine, but having someone special would make it better. It's why we're all here. I'm rather easygoing and can enjoy both the quiet times and the bustle of the crowd. I prefer a canoe/kayak to a speedboat. I like to hike, though I need to work my way back into it. I like to read, and like the occasional dancing, be it out or in our socks in the living room.

I do like Packers football. Ravens are my AFC team. And I like going to baseball games.

I spend a lot of time taking in my surroundings. I love people watching and when I have time, macro photography. Even fat spiders can be cool if shot from a distance with a good macro lens… emphasis on 'from a distance.' If you like being out with a camera that helps.

I like a guy who laughs a lot. Who likes to cuddle up on quiet nights but has that little bit of an edge. Who likes to go out and when there's something good going on (bonus if you're good at planning). Let's see, there must be something else. Ah yes, must like creatures with fur. I got picked up by a young dog who really is a four-footed bad hair day with a good bit of energy. He reminds me of Animal from the Muppets.

So can you play the lead in this adventure?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a communications guru for an engineering firm. This means I get to write and edit. I'm also raising a future genius. Hopefully he will use the force for good...
I’m really good at
Being me. Connecting people and ideas. I'm good at knitting, football pick 'em league, Words with Friends (and parenthetical phrases).
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice that I am VERY petite. Maybe they also notice that I'm a little shy at first. It takes me a little bit to get in my groove with someone new. Some notice my eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's see, books, probably Malcolm Gladwell, knitting books and whatever fiction catches my attention at the time. For movies, The Hangover, Pretty in Pink (though I haven't seen it in years), Love Actually, It's a Wonderful Life and there are a ton I still need to see. Music preferences are classic rock, some pop & live jazz--and I seem to get hooked on an artist or album. For food, there is my spaghetti recipe, handed down through the family. Chocolate should have its own food group, and probably ice cream should as well.
The six things I could never do without
My kid, laughter, warmth, books, Google, good conversation (not necessarily in that order except the kid stays first).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to parent, how to lead, how to nurture creativity, where to go, what to do for fun? What's next? Who are you? Where are you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging with my son when he is here, reading a book, knitting, or out. Well that narrows it down. In summer, taking in a festival or getting out where people are, maybe having a glass of wine or some dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My life isn't perfect. So many want to pretend that theirs is. I am a realist. I don't expect perfection, and deal with life's frustrations while also trying to make sure I don't stagnate. Sometimes that in itself makes life interesting.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a little cerebral, even dare I say, a touch geeky, but still like people and are curious about the world around you. Oh, and maybe you need a new workout partner too. If you have the itch to go to Italy and Spain, then definitely.