Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Chicago, IL Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 19–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:46pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Dropped out of two-year college
Mostly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an odditiy of serious introspection with a penchant for feeling like a round peg in a square hole or a chameleon blending into a crowd of cats and dogs. I try to see the logic in both sides of an argument and find the truth in the middle. My humor is dry, punny, and literal. My interests are simple and fairly plain.

I match fairly well with the characteristics of the INTJ type. "Personal relationships, particularly romantic ones, can be the INTJ's Achilles heel ... This happens in part because many INTJs do not readily grasp the social rituals ... Perhaps the most fundamental problem, however, is that INTJs really want people to make sense."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want a cat. I've wanted one since I was quite young but my dad wouldn't let us have any non-functional pets. Chickens were good for eggs or meat so those were our pets growing up. Except, for the first time in my life I've moved into an apartment that allows cats so now I'm going to get a cat. Yeeeaaah.

I just started a new job near the loop as a software engineer in a relatively new startup. It's kind of exciting and looks to be a good challenge for my experience as they transition into a larger company and product. That might sound like the teacher from charlie brown to anyone else but that's where things are in my life is at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Things with a Science Fiction or Fantasy spin are exciting finds, whether as books, movies, or games.

Books: Honor Harrington by David Weber; The Last Herald-Mage by Mercedes Lackey; Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

Movies & Shows: (a sampling of 5-star ratings from Netflix) Sister Act; Shrek; Stargate; Ben 10; Spider-Man; Castle in the Sky; Monsters, Inc; Bones; Ghost in the Shell; Men in Black; Star Trek (TNG, Voyager, DS-9); Rush Hour; Murder, She Wrote; Horatio Hornblower; Iron Man.

Music: Pop, Rock, Electronic, Dance, Vocal, Classical, Nightcore, etc. I'll even listen to some country from time to time, though it's uncommon. The only types I mostly dislike are Rap and Metal.

Food: It's all about the variety, whether Ethiopian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, American, or other cuisines. I don't have any food allergies but light on the celery and onions please.

Games: Batman Arkham, Broforce, Mercenary Kings, Borderlands, Resident Evil, FTL, Civilization, Age of Empires (there's some nostalgia for you), and more. Co-op is at the top of my list. [See: Steam Profile]
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Integrity & Trust
* Strong Principles of Equality & Balance
* Internet / Phone / Computer
* Peppermint Mocha or Smoothies
* Cafes
* Variety
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying warm indoors playing games, watching videos, or browsing Reddit. Going out to eat, people watching at a cafe, or a walk around the neighborhood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Outgoing / Outdoors people are intimidating. I don't have the kind of energy it takes to keep up with someone who wants to go camping, hiking, or partying all the time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
To be frank I don't know what I expect from here. I'm not looking for casual sex, "the one", or drinking buddies. Someone to play games with, grab brunch, and talk about programming and/or life would be nice.