New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Zimzat

28 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 19–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an odditiy of serious introspection with a penchant for feeling like a round peg in a square hole or a chameleon blending into a crowd of cats and dogs. I like to have the rules spelled out and will seek clarification or change when things are ambiguous or unreasonable. I'm not afraid to go against tradition and do things my own way or make new ways.

My humor is dry, punny, and literal/rational. My interests are simple and easy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want a cat. I've wanted one since I was quite young but my dad wouldn't let us have any non-functional pets. Chickens were good for eggs or meat so those were our pets growing up. Except, for the first time in my life I've moved into an apartment that allows cats so now I'm going to get a cat. Yeeeaaah.

I just started a new job near the loop as a software engineer in a relatively new startup. It's kind of exciting and looks to be a good challenge for my experience as they transition into a larger company and product. That might sound like the teacher from charlie brown to anyone else but that's where things are in my life is at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Things with a Science Fiction or Fantasy spin are exciting finds, whether as books, movies, or games.

Books: Honor Harrington by David Weber; The Last Herald-Mage by Mercedes Lackey; Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

Movies & Shows: (a sampling of 5-star ratings from Netflix) Sister Act; Shrek; Stargate; Ben 10; Spider-Man; Castle in the Sky; Monsters, Inc; Bones; Ghost in the Shell; Men in Black; Star Trek (TNG, Voyager, DS-9); Rush Hour; Murder, She Wrote; Horatio Hornblower; Iron Man.

Music: Pop, Rock, Electronic, Dance, Vocal, Classical, Nightcore, etc. I'll even listen to some country from time to time, though it's uncommon. The only types I mostly dislike are Rap and Metal.

Food: It's all about the variety, whether Ethiopian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, American, or other cuisines. I don't have any food allergies but light on the celery and onions please.

Games: Batman Arkham, Broforce, Mercenary Kings, Borderlands, Resident Evil, FTL, Civilization, Age of Empires (there's some nostalgia for you), and more. Co-op is at the top of my list. [See: Steam Profile]
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Integrity & Trust
* Strong Principles of Equality & Balance
* Internet / Phone / Computer
* Peppermint Mocha or Smoothies
* Cafes
* Variety
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying warm indoors playing games, watching videos, or browsing Reddit. Going out to eat, people watching at a cafe, or a walk around the neighborhood.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
To be frank I don't know what I expect from here. I'm not looking for casual sex, "the one", or drinking buddies. Someone to play games with, cuddle to a movie, or grab brunch and talk about programming and/or life would be nice.

I require openness and responsibility in my dealings with other people. Even little white lies and lies of omission are easily discovered and quickly destroy my trust in someone doing what they say. It's a lot to ask so I understand if its too much for most people.