Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like sitting on park benches on sunny days while watching the people that walk by. I am a happy person and usually in a good mood. I am calm, pensive, thoughtful, curious, silly most of the time and serious some of the time.

I like puzzles and brain teasers. And doing the daily sudoku on the train. I like solving problems and fixing things. I like working with my hands and building Ikea furniture. I like retro video games (and some new ones).

I dream of one day riding a motorcycle across the U.S. I prefer road trips over plane trips. I'll drive. You can navigate and choose the music. I don't mind flying though and I like to look out the window during take off and landing. But you can have the window seat if you want it.

I love all animals but I would definitely consider myself more of a cat person. I like dogs, but it usually takes me some time to warm up to them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like you, I'm still figuring that out.

I'm currently attending Brooklyn College, finishing up a second bachelors degree in finance.

I plan to one day start my own business and/or make a lot of money and then blow it all on vacations, comic books, and candy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling, people watching, parallel parking, organizing your finances, speaking clearly and standing around looking cool. (I'm not actually cool, but I can look cool when I want to.)

I'm pretty good at riding my bike with no hands. Making eggs. Starting books and not finishing them. And I can play the banjo a bit. I'm still learning.

Oh, and I can grow a fuckin' sweet mustache.

Update: I do not currently have a mustache. Just a perpetual scruff these days.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told I have a nice smile/teeth. Two years of braces will do that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like fantasy novels. Some favorites include: A Song of Ice and Fire by G.R.R. Martin, Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke, A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin, The Once and Future King by T.H. White. Also love Sherlock Holmes and Harry Potter. I also read a lot of non-fiction. I love learning new things. Some favorite subjects include: US history, world history, finance, economics, biology, anthropology, geology, astronomy. Also read a lot of comics; Marvel, DC, indie, graphic novels, you name it.

I don't watch a lot of TV but I do like Portlandia, Louie, Game of Thrones, of course. And Seinfeld reruns.

I've seen a lot of movies. Bonus points if you can quote movies with me. Some favorites: Se7en, Amelie, The Fifth Element, Aliens, Pan's Labyrinth, Spirited Away, Star Wars, The Descent, The Abyss, The Thing, Tarantino, the Coen brothers, early Jim Carrey, early Bill Murray.

I like most music. I can find something to enjoy from just about any genre. Some favorites: Tegan & Sara, Mates of State, The Kills, The Raveonettes, Against Me!, Murder By Death, Florence + the Machine, The Shins, The New Pornographers, Frightened Rabbit, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Queen, Tom Petty, Fleetwood Mac, The Beatles, the 90s, 80s pop, 70s classic rock, the 60s

All the Italian food. Mexican is great too. I love a big ol plate of nachos or chips and salsa. Sushi everyday. You might also find me snacking on peanut butter. Or fresh fruit. And I never met a sandwich I didn't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-caffeine (Red Bull, coffee, IV drip, ya know whatever)
-my bed
-warm, sunny days (good for bench sitting, people watching, and city exploration)
-rainy, overcast days (good for video games, Netflix, ordering delivery, cuddling and everything else between the sheets)
-a fan in my room to go to sleep to
-Crystal hot sauce (Crystal is hard to find in nyc for some reason, so I usually have to settle for Red Devil)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. Mine and also the world's.

Finance and the economy.

Women and relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying up late and watching scary movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to sing in the shower when nobody is home.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just looking for a genuine person to spend time with who has similar interests, ideals, goals and sense of humor. Someone to explore the city with. Possibly on a bike. And someone to enjoy lazy days off at home.

I like all types of women but I tend to go more for the tomboyish, girl-next-door type. Alternative hair colors/styles and septum piercings make me weak in the knees. I like meeting all kinds of people though so if you read this far and liked what you read and you like what you see then feel free to say hey!