Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ZooMusicBoy

35 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like everyone else, I was obsessed with dinosaurs as a child. Unlike everyone else, I never grew out of it. I'm uncomfortable in loose pants. I enjoy the tranquil beauty of rural areas, but I get anxious if I'm away from the city for too long. I like to eat out occasionally, but I'm generally much happier spending a few hours to create a restaurant-quality experience, complete with cocktails and wine pairings, in my own kitchen. I'm an ardent atheist, but I still go bonkers for holidays (let's face it: they're mostly secular affairs these days anyway). It's taken me most of my life, but I am finally comfortable admitting that I'm from New Jersey.
What I’m doing with my life
I make comic books. While this is lucrative beyond imagining, I still find time to work in a restaurant a few days a week. After all, I'd hate to become one of those cartoonists whose vast wealth puts them out of touch with the common man.
I’m really good at
Aside from drawing in perfect three-point perspective and other comic book bullshit nobody cares about, I'm pretty handy in the kitchen. I will also make you a preposterously delicious whiskey sour.
The first things people usually notice about me
Those not immediately bowled over by my devastating good looks will note my cunning wit and irresistible charm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite novels are Sirens of Titan, by Kurt Vonnegut, The Information, by Martin Amis, The Loved One, by Evelyn Waugh, and The Green Man, by Kingsley Amis. My favorite short story is The Piazza Barberini, by Nicola Barker. Her novels are great, too, but Jesus Christ... That story... I read tons of science fiction, and am currently immersed in the catalogues of Bob Shaw, Ursula K. LeGuin, and A.E. Van Vogt. Phillip K. Dick and Arthur C. Clarke are perennial favorites. I try to keep up with Harper's and The New Yorker, so I don't sound like a total buffoon when talking to those better educated than I. And of course, Cook's Illustrated.

I like comic books, or "graphic novels," if you must, by Dan Clowes, Seth, and Jaime Hernandez.

My taste in movies tends to run towards campy stuff like Flash Gordon and Conan the Barbarian. I like a lot of Italian horror films as well. I like the occasional serious film, but I'm not going to pretend I enjoyed The Royal Tenenbaums more than Predator just to impress the OK Cupid-verse. My favorite Coen Brothers movie is Barton Fink.

Musically, I'm all over the map these days. Streaming services have opened up a world of possibilities, destroying my ability to focus on a specific genre in the process. This evening alone, I've gone from Lou Reed to Chet Baker to Dead Sea Apes. I still find time for my records, though. The most care-worn LPs in my collection are those by Robyn Hitchcock, Devo, Sparks, and They Might Be Giants. I like music that's sad and funny at the same time. My undisputed favorite song ever is "Dare To Be Stupid," by Weird Al Yankovic.

My favorite foods include, but are not limited to, pastrami, bahn mi, bitter greens, dark chocolate, kimchi, cured meats, pizza, apple slices dipped in peanut butter, and just about anything braised.
The six things I could never do without
I rarely leave the house without some device on which to listen to music, sunglasses, a sketchbook, and a book to read. My bike is my main means of conveyance, so I guess I've got to include that. That's only five, so I guess I'll say my sunny disposition.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, sex, the apocalypse, and how to continue making art in spite of these things.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not at work, then I'm shut up in my apartment, possibly with some company, listening to records and sipping cocktails, trying to avoid the chaos spilling out onto the streets of my neighborhood. I prefer to "go out" on Thursdays or Sundays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know every word to the soundtrack of Little Shop of Horrors.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for someone with whom you can wile away an entire afternoon doing nothing. Also, you should probably be prepared to watch some cartoons.

Substantial bonus points will be awarded to women who ride bicycles or work in the service industry.