Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Ascension

35 M Asheville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.97m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am learning that there is no such thing as "I have arrived." Instead, things are always changing and evolving except one thing that always stays the same (talk to me to find out what). I am learning to be at peace with the ride even when it doesn't feel good.

I am brought to tears quite often when I think about how wonderful my life is and how great I have it. The suffering of the world is difficult for me to understand and I work relentlessly to try and offer any bit of healing I can.

I am one of the easiest people in the world to talk to according to my friends, dates, and exes. I didn't realize that some people have a difficult time carrying on a conversation until a recent date told me. I think the secret is being comfortable with yourself. I have worked really hard at learning to love myself and embracing all parts of myself. I do not compartmentalize any aspects of my identity.

I am typically drawn to people who seem to live with an open heart in spite of painful experiences. I am learning how to receive joy, happiness, and love. After all, how does it get any better than this?
What I’m doing with my life
So, I am a professional in the mental health field - I feel reluctant disclosing that information because people have all sorts of reactions. Don't worry-I don't "practice" in my personal life. In the spaces between, I like to dance, meet new people, be with nature, weather the emotional storms, and am very involved in the community. I have lots of dreams-just ask!
I’m really good at
getting to know people and providing a comfortable space for people to be themselves. I'm also good at reading people and getting a feel for compatible energies.
The first things people usually notice about me
How extremely outrageously fantastically tall I am, how loving and compassionate I am-and probably how sensitive and naive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Bhagavad Gita, Love Medicine, How Should a Person Be
Movie: Party Girl, anything with Helena Bonham Carter or Toni Colette
Music: Lana del Rey, Lilly Allen, Patty Griffin, and lots more
Food: Pizza, fruit, avocado, Mediterranean, Indian, and anything sweet
The six things I could never do without
1. new experiences
2. yoga/meditation
3. fantasy world where everyone gets along
4. friends
5. smiles/warmth/affection
6. Internet (can't help it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sometimes nothing at all
On a typical Friday night I am
getting together with some friends for food and conversation or cooking dinner and hanging out with my dog.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I am looking for someone who is deeply caring, considerate, honorable, sweet, good-natured, and honest.
Not really good with people who find themselves bored a lot or people who are not curious souls.