Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Bryn

27 M Chesterton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an ex particle physicist, smashing atoms at cern was fun, now I'm playing with computers, cycling a bit, getting disillusioned with the working world and coming up with ideas for something I can do under my own steam.

I'm little on the quiet side, out of reservation rather than shyness, always interested in new things and often excitable about them, highly independent, but I like people as well.

Very in to equality and feminism, how it intersects with other ism's and generally only judging people on them being... them and even then who am I to judge?

Known for outbreaks of spontaneity as well as far fetched forward planning.

Relatively well traveled, and as such I really miss having a mountain view from my office, Cambridge is pretty flat.

INTJ fits pretty well if that's your thing.
Here's me being younger and doing some fire spinning.(for those on mobile that's a video link sorry )
What I’m doing with my life
Suffering from bouts of kalopsia.
Smashing atoms. (finished now)
Asking questions with childlike candor.
Climbing rocks, cycling down muddy paths.
Eating delicious things.
Remembering that manners cost you nothing, but are worth more than gold.
Wondering why the roomba has turned it's self on at 3am and why my dreams are then filled with robots.
Enjoying affection and reading far too many sex blogs.
I’m really good at
patterns, computers, people (sometimes), cooking (generally made up stuff with plenty of spices), physics, stuff like that.
The odd bit of contact staff.
Some times I am passable at maths.

Getting confused and walking around in little circle until I have worked it all out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Somehow, given that I have blondish hair I have a very rusty beard.

Yes I know I'm not tall, no need to tell me every time.

My father may well have been a silver back gorilla, I think some of this has passed on to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Numerous and scattered, please feed me more. Currently Steven Erikson is rocking my fictional worlds.

Music - Very varied, I like finding new bands... suggest me one?
All things radio6,
This is pretty rad.
I have a strange thing for folk metal.

Shows - adventure time, the daily show, Futurama, spaced, black books, green wing, breaking bad, anything involving the dulcet tones of Attenborough.

Films - I like explosions and science fiction, I am a bit of a studio ghibli fan, good will hunting.

Food - Home cooked, Thai, Lebanese, Indian, mostly savory. I can never say no to sushi and you can't go wrong with a good burrito. All these things are now being done in a vegan fashion, which makes them even tastier.

Drinks - Ginger beer, earl grey tea, Whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order:
A sense of wonder at the world, the thirst to know how it works, why the people in it feel the way they do. + people to share this with as we are more than brains in boxes, sharing our experiences fleeting or otherwise is what life is all about.

An interesting view to get lost in, trees, stars, rolling hills and so on.

A decent pair of headphones, without them I'd go a little mad.

A large book case, full of books.

Google's spell checking. (dyslexia isn't all that fun)

Oh and my sisters, whom I may have watched a lot of Gilmore Girls with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why in an age of interconnectivity is it not possible to have a referendum on every major issue, or a form of distributed governance.

The best way to search large amounts of data and understand it in a human way.

How that as a product of patriarchal society there are places where I slip up on my ideals and how to overcome this.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying the company of friends in the outside world or the brilliance of silence in my room.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was raised by hippies in the countryside and grew up with no tv, a muddy face, half a zoo in the back garden and a view that everyone should be equal.

I measured my height, three times and took an average of it. Since I understand well that people generally lie about these things.

My fetlife has the same name as here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You want to go exploring rockpools or for a bike ride.
Failing that, you'd like to listen whilst I read aloud, I like stories.
The idea of summer midnight bike rides appeals.
You can teach me some more fire staff (a tall order)
You can teach me some more rope work ( lots to learn)

As it says above, I'm in a thing with another person which we've decided to make open, but the casual sex box doesn't mean that I'm looking for things with no emotional content, there has to be something to it or its just not overly satisfying.